Camerata Salzburg

Piotr Anderszewski piano - Alexander Janiczek leader - Camerata Salzburg
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Adagio & Fuge, KV 546, Concerto for piano no. 23, KV 488, Concerto for piano no. 17, KV 453
Ludwig van Beethoven, Grosse Fuge, op. 133
This programme is headlined by two piano concertos - and not just any two. Mozart's Piano Concerto No. 23 is a ravishing little jewel; its celebrated Adagio has been immortalised many times in the cinema. You will find his Concerto No. 25, certain sections of which are very well-known, equally familiar. Its great soaring passages often resemble those of a symphony, while the work also contains moments of lyricism and intense emotion.
introduction (19:30)
Wednesday 23.01.2013 - 20:00
Centre for Fine Arts / Henry Le Boeuf Hall
Rue Ravenstein
Price at the ticketingoffice
€ 52,00: category I
€ 41,00: category II
€ 27,00: category III
€ 12,00: category IV
Piotr Anderszewski  Koichi Miura
Piotr Anderszewski Koichi Miura