Mariinsky Orchestra

Valery Gergiev conductor - Aleksey Stadler cello - Mariinsky Orchestra
Dmitry Shostakovich Concerto for cello and orchestra no. 1, op. 107, Symphony no. 4, op. 43
Even in his own lifetime, Shostakovich was one of the most widely played and most popular of classical composers. His greatest works speak directly to the heart; they are the poignant confessions of an artist who lived through the darkest years of Russian history, those of Stalinism and the Second World War. The Fourth Symphony is one of his undisputed masterpieces. We will hear it performed by the flamboyant and charismatic Gergiev and his Mariinsky Orchestra. An event that is sure to remain engraved in your memory!
Saturday 30.11.2013 - 20:00
Centre for Fine Arts / Henry Le Boeuf Hall
Rue Ravenstein
Price at the ticketingoffice
€ 84,00: category I
€ 64,00: category II
€ 44,00: category III
€ 20,00: category IV
Valery Gergiev  Alberto Venzago & Alexey Stadler  Guido Werner
Valery Gergiev Alberto Venzago & Alexey Stadler Guido Werner