WOMAN. The Feminist Avant-Garde from the 1970s.

Works from the SAMMLUNG VERBUND

Thanks to different Belgian partners, this international biennale offers a global platform for photography. During the 5th edition of the festival, BOZAR presents Woman: Feminist Avant-Garde of the 1970s, an exhibition that shows the feminist movement at its peak, with rare works by Cindy Sherman, Renate Bertlmann, Valie Export, Birgit Jürgenssen and Eleanor Antin. In connection with the exhibition, there will be a broader debate and a fringe programme dealing with the gender roles in contemporary society.

Curator: Gabriele Schor
Dates
Wednesday 18.06 > Sunday 31.08.2014
[open/close]More date and hour info
Opening: Wednesday 18.06.2014
Following days
Thursday 19.06.14 - 10:00 > 21:00
Friday 20.06.14 - 10:00 > 18:00
Saturday 21.06.14 - 10:00 > 18:00
Sunday 22.06.14 - 10:00 > 18:00
Tuesday 24.06.14 - 10:00 > 18:00
Wednesday 25.06.14 - 10:00 > 18:00
Thursday 26.06.14 - 10:00 > 21:00
Friday 27.06.14 - 10:00 > 18:00
Saturday 28.06.14 - 10:00 > 18:00
Sunday 29.06.14 - 10:00 > 18:00
Tuesday 01.07.14 - 10:00 > 18:00
Wednesday 02.07.14 - 10:00 > 18:00
...
Ending date: Sunday 31.08.2014
Place
Access
Rue Ravenstein
Price at the ticketingoffice
€ 10,00: full price
€ 8,00: discount rate (BOZARfriends, - 25, + 67, groups,...)
Sponsor: Milo-Profi Fotografie | Nikon Belux | ABN AMRO
     
Ana Mendieta
Untitled (Glass on Body Imprints), 1972/1997
Color photograph (from a series of 6)
© Estate Ana Mendieta / SAMMLUNG VERBUND, Vienna
Ana Mendieta Untitled (Glass on Body Imprints), 1972/1997 Color photograph (from a series of 6) © Estate Ana Mendieta / SAMMLUNG VERBUND, Vienna
[GALLERY]
See also:
Share/Save/Bookmark