Collegium Vocale Gent

O süsse Todesstunde

Collegium Vocale Gent Ensemble - Philippe Herreweghe conductor - Dorothee Mields soprano - Andrew White altus - Hans Jörg Mammel tenor - Peter Kooij bass
Johann Sebastian Bach Cantate BWV 27, "Wer weiss, wie nahe mir mein Ende", Kantate "Komm, du süsse Todesstunde", BWV 161, Cantate BWV 95, "Christus der ist mein Leben", Cantate BWV 8, "Liebster Gott, wenn werd ich sterben"
Johann Schelle, Motet "Komm, Jesu, komm"
Four cantatas in which Bach gives expression to a longing for the peace that awaits us after life here on earth. With Philippe Herreweghe leading his Collegium Vocale Gent, this concert is guaranteed to be a unique experience.
Sunday 19.11.2006 - 20:00
Centre for Fine Arts / Henry Le Boeuf Hall
Rue Ravenstein
Price at the ticketingoffice
€ 42,00: category I
€ 34,00: category II
€ 27,00: category III
€ 22,00: category IV
€ 17,00: category V
€ 11,00: category VI