Hugh Wolff conductor – Frank Peter Zimmermann violin


Jeux Claude Debussy
Violin Concerto, op. 61 Ludwig van Beethoven
Petrushka (with surtitles) Igor Stravinsky

Frank Peter Zimmermann displays his talents in a rendition of Beethoven's everlasting Violin concerto. Preceded and followed by ballet music. Debussy’s Jeux and Stravinsky’s Petroesjka were both written especially for the legendary dancer  Vaslav Nijinsky who made the Ballets Russes world famous.

Did you know?

  • Cooking is also an art at BOZAR!

    If you love music and have a fine palate, you are in for a double treat. For every purchase of a MUSIC ticket (selection of concerts), you will receive a voucher for a delicious glass of champagne to accompany your “Pre-theatre menu” at BOZAR BRASSERIE RESTAURANT* on the evening of your choice.

    read more
    — published on