Marin Alsop director – Lukáš Vondráček piano


Masquerade Anna Clyne
Lola Montez does the Spider Dance John Adams
Concerto for piano and orchestra no. 1, op. 23 Pyotr Tchaikovsky
Symphony no. 2, op. 73 Johannes Brahms

It is a pleasure revisited for Marin Alsop and Lukáš Vondráček, because the Czech pianist was winner of the 2016 Queen Elisabeth Competition with Alsop  conducting the NOB. In addition to Rachmaninov's ultra-romantic Second Piano Concerto  we also hear the work specially composed by John Adams for the celebrated conductor. 

Did you know?

  • Cooking is also an art at BOZAR!

    If you love music and have a fine palate, you are in for a double treat. For every purchase of a MUSIC ticket (selection of concerts), you will receive a voucher for a delicious glass of champagne to accompany your “Pre-theatre menu” at BOZAR BRASSERIE RESTAURANT* on the evening of your choice.

    read more
    — published on