24

Balkan Trafik, 11th edition. A creative breath of fresh air from South East Europe is once again invading BOZAR. The fabulous musicians of the New York Gypsy All-Stars and the legendary Baba Zula from Turkey are amongst the 250 or so artists present this year.

Also on the programme, the exceptional collaboration of Goran Bregović's Wedding and Funeral Orchestra and the Brussels Philharmonic Orchestra. Together they will perform the latest creation by the cult composer of the original soundtrack for Time of the Gypsies. More than a work, Three Letters from Sarajevo is an ode to the peaceful coexistence of cultures and religions. Over these three days, the cinema of the Balkans will also be celebrated during the Carte blanche of the Sarajevo Film Festival.

At Balkan Trafik you won’t fail to get caught up in a whirlwind of music – from traditional melodies to ethno jazz, blues, jazz and electro –, not forgetting dance, films, workshops, flavours and aromas, all that in a unique setting. It’s time to head for the Balkans!

Balkan Trafik! for the first time in Paris: 01.06 – 03.06.2017 

Previously

29

Balkan Trafik, 11e édition. Un souffle créatif venu du Sud-Est de l’Europe fait vibrer BOZAR. Parmi les quelque 250 artistes réunis cette année, vous retrouverez les fabuleux musiciens du New York Gypsy All-Stars et les légendaires Baba Zula venus de Turquie.

Au programme également, la collaboration exceptionnelle de l’Orchestre des mariages et enterrements de Goran Bregović et du Brussels Philharmonic Orchestra. Les deux formations interprèteront la nouvelle création du compositeur cultissime de la bande originale du Temps des Gitans : plus qu’une œuvre, Three Letters from Sarajevo est une ode à la coexistence pacifique des cultures et des religions. Durant ces trois jours, le cinéma des Balkans sera aussi de la fête grâce à la Carte blanche du Sarajevo Film Festival.

Balkan Trafik vous emporte dans un tourbillon de musiques – des mélodies traditionnelles à l’ethno jazz en passant par le blues, le jazz et l’électro –, mais aussi de danses, de films, d’ateliers, de saveurs et de parfums, tout cela dans une scénographie unique. Cap sur les Balkans !

Balkan Trafik! pour la première fois à Paris : 01.06 – 03.06.2017.

Précédemment