22

On the occasion of this third edition of the Singing Brussels Celebration Weekend, we have got a weekend of workshops, singing sessions, and explosive festive and participative concerts lined up for you. This initiative is part of Singing Brussels and contributes to making Brussels a singing city as it transcends the borders of generation, genre, ethnic, cultural and religious identities.

To kick off the Singing Brussels Celebration Weekend, we are inviting 660 pupils from Brussels primary schools on the stage of the Henry Le Bœuf Great Hall for two festive concerts which will provide the perfect end to the 2017 edition of the international musical project Cantania.

Next, it’s the turn of around thirty amateur and professional choirs, to perform one after the other in the numerous halls of the Centre for Fine Arts with a variety of choral works. New this year: some of the choirs will perform together, in order to promote the diversity of musical universes and encourage encounters amongst choristers.

At 3pm, we invite you to the Henry Le Bœuf Great Hall, for the highlight of the event: the big participative concert. Add your voice to those of the choristers and the British ensemble VOCES8 to sing a marvellous hymn to our city entitled Hymn to our City.

Finally, at 7pm, listen to the magnificent Ode to Joy which crowns Ludwig van Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony, interpreted on the occasion by the Antwerp Symphony Orchestra and the Collegium Vocale Gent, under the direction of the legendary conductor Philippe Herreweghe.

 

We declare this celebration of choral singing open!

Previously

29

Lors de cette troisième édition du Singing Brussels Celebration Weekend, nous vous réservons un week-end entier d’ateliers, de sessions de chant, de concerts festifs et participatifs détonants. Inscrite dans le cadre de Singing Brussels, cette initiative contribue à faire de Bruxelles une ville qui chante, dépassant ainsi les frontières entre générations, genres, identités ethniques, culturelles et religieuses.

En ouverture du Singing Brussels Celebration Weekend, nous invitons 660 élèves des écoles primaires bruxelloises sur la scène de la Grande Salle Henry Le Bœuf pour deux concerts festifs clôturant en beauté l’édition 2017 du projet musical international Cantania.

Ensuite, c’est au tour d’une trentaine de chœurs, amateurs et professionnels, de se succéder dans les nombreuses salles du Palais des Beaux-Arts pour vous proposer une variété d’œuvres chorales. Une grande nouveauté cette année : certains chœurs se produisent en binômes, afin de promouvoir la diversité des univers musicaux et la rencontre entre choristes.

À 15 heures, nous vous donnons rendez-vous dans la Grande Salle Henry Le Bœuf, pour vivre le point culminant de l’événement : le grand concert participatif. Joignez votre voix à celles des choristes et de l’ensemble britannique VOCES8 pour entonner un merveilleux hymne à notre ville intitulé Hymn to our City.

Enfin, à 19 heures, écoutez le merveilleux Hymne à la joie qui couronne la Neuvième Symphonie de Ludwig van Beethoven interprétée pour l’occasion par l’Antwerp Symphony Orchestra et le Collegium Vocale Gent, sous la direction du chef légendaire Philippe Herreweghe.

Nous déclarons la fête du chant chorale ouverte !

 

Précédemment