20

With the international project Cantania, BOZAR allows teachers and pupils to experience the inspirational power of song. Are you a primary school teacher seeking a project to stimulate the creativity, concentration, long-term memory and team spirit of your pupils?

Take part in the 4th edition of Cantania and enrol for the training sessions at the Centre for Fine Arts. Over four days you will practise vocal techniques focusing on breathing, placing the voice and timbre with advice from experienced singing teachers. You will also bring to the classroom a piece of music written especially for Cantania by the Belgian composer Jan Van Outryve and the writer Haryanti Frateur. With his poetic and sensual music he is able to evoke themes on identity in a wonderful tale of a young girl who sets off in search of her roots.

On Saturday 5 May 2018 all the pupils and teachers from the Brussels projects will come together at BOZAR's large Henry Le Boeuf Hall for the celebratory closing concert led by the Belgian National Orchestra.

Cantania is a co-production by the Belgian National Orchestra and is part of Singing Brussels, an initiative designed to get the whole city singing, right through the year.

Did you know?

  • Discover the educational program for the season 2017-2018

    In the new cultural season pupils and teachers can once again expect interactive concerts, voyages of discovery, introductions, discussions with musicians, directors and actors, plays for young people and inspiring encounters.

    read more
    — published on

18

En adaptant le projet international « Cantania », BOZAR vise à faire découvrir la force d’inspiration du chant aux enseignants et aux élèves.

Vous êtes instituteur dans l’enseignement primaire et vous cherchez un projet qui stimule la créativité, la concentration, la mémoire à long terme et l’esprit de coopération des enfants ? Prenez part à la 4e édition de Cantania et participez aux séances de formation au Palais des Beaux-Arts. Vous améliorerez votre technique vocale grâce à des exercices de respiration, de placement de la voix et du timbre, et vous recevrez les conseils de pédagogues musicaux expérimentés.

Entre-temps, vous travaillerez avec vos élèves sur une œuvre écrite spécialement pour Cantania par le compositeur belge Jan Van Outryve et l’auteure Haryanti Frateur. Sur une musique poétique et qui éveille les sens, ces derniers abordent le thème de l’identité à travers l’histoire merveilleuse d’une petite fille adoptée qui part à la recherche de ses racines.

Le samedi 5 mai 2018, tous les élèves et enseignants participants au projet bruxellois se réuniront dans la grande salle Henry Le Bœuf à BOZAR pour un concert de clôture festif avec le Belgian National Orchestra. 

Cantania est coproduit avec le Belgian National Orchestra et s’inscrit dans le cadre de Singing Brussels, une initiative qui entend faire chanter tout Bruxelles.

Le saviez-vous ?

  • Découvrez la programmation enseignement pour la saison 2017-2018

    La nouvelle saison culturelle propose aux élèves et à leurs professeurs une série de concerts interactifs, de parcours-découverte, d’introductions, de discussions avec des musiciens, des metteurs en scène et des acteurs, des représentations de théâtre pour les jeunes et des rencontres inspirantes.

    lire la suite
    — publié le