19

LE GOUFFRE – Vincent Le Port
(FR, 2016, 52’, OV FR)
In the presence of the director
 
North Finistère. End of October. The off-season. It’s Céleste’s last day working on a seaside campsite. She is getting ready to leave when she hears that a child has disappeared without a trace.
 
Vincent Le Port
Born in Brittany in 1986, Vincent Le Port has a degree in directing from La Fémis. In 2012, he cofounded the production company Stank, where he develops and directs all his films, including Le Gouffre which won the 2016 Jean Vigo Award for short films.
 

L’ENCLOS DU TEMPS – Jean-Charles Fitoussi
(FR, 2012, 67’, OV FR)
In the presence of the director
 
Théophile spends his summer holidays in Italy, in the hills of Marche and enjoys the freedom of staying with his grandfather who has withdrawn from the world. As his grandfather is in poor health, Théophile calls Dr William Stein, who brought the old man back to life seven years ago. Stein sends his best nurse… who is given carte blanche to do whatever she pleases.
 
Jean-Charles Fitoussi
Born in 1970, Jean-Charles Fitoussi graduated in philosophy. He worked as an assistant to Jean-Marie Straub and Danièle Huillet between 1996 and 2007, and in 2001 he directed the documentary Sicilia! Si gira about the working method of these two directors. In the course of his career, he has directed 13 films, including six shorts. In 2013, L’Enclos du Temps won the Jean Vigo Award. His most recent creation is On Music or the Dance of Joy.

17

LE GOUFFRE – Vincent Le Port
(FR, 2016, 52’, OV FR)
En présence du réalisateur
 
Finistère nord. Fin octobre. La morte-saison. C'est le dernier jour de travail pour Céleste, gardienne d’un camping en bord de mer.  Elle s’apprête à partir quand elle apprend qu’un enfant a disparu sans laisser de traces…

Vincent Le Port
Né en Bretagne en 1986, Vincent Le Port est diplômé en réalisation de La Femis. En 2012 il cofonde la société de production Stank, au sein de laquelle il développe et réalise désormais ses films, dont Le Gouffre, Prix Jean Vigo du court métrage en 2016.


 
L’ENCLOS DU TEMPS – Jean-Charles Fitoussi
(FR, 2012, 67’, OV FR)
En présence du réalisateur
 
Théophile passe ses vacances d’été en Italie, dans les collines des Marches et goûte aux plaisirs de la liberté chez son grand-père qui vit retiré du monde. Trouvant l’état de santé de ce dernier très dégradé, l’enfant fait appel au docteur William Stein qui, il y a sept ans, avait déjà redonné vie au vieil homme. Stein envoie sur place sa meilleure infirmière… à qui tout est permis.

Jean-Charles Fitoussi
Né à Tours le 1er juin 1970, Jean-Charles Fitoussi est diplômé en philosophie. Il a été l’assistant de Jean-Marie Straub et de Danièle Huillet, de 1996 à 2007, et a réalisé un film documentaire sur leur méthode de travail, Sicilia! Si gira, en 2001. Durant sa carrière, il a dirigé treize films dont six courts métrages. En 2013, L’Enclos du temps reçoit le Prix Jean Vigo. Sa dernière œuvre est De la musique ou La jota de Rosset.