19

Dance the night away listening to furiously paced electronic music while visiting BOZAR major exhibitions: this is BOZAR NIGHT!

For this edition, step inside Pol Bury’s fascinating world of circular sculptures, mobile works, fountains, jewellery and more. Then wander through Yves Klein’s blue paintings before aiming your eyes and ears at our musical selection. An international line up of producers and DJs shining a fresh light on your most stylish dancefloor. A combination that will surely delight all your senses.

EXPO

20:00 - 01:00 (Last entrance 00:30)

Yves Klein
Pol Bury
Belgian Art Prize
Malta.Land of Sea

Video "The Only Possible City" (2008) Meg Stuart (Belgian premiere)

MUSIC

HORTA  HALL
01:00 Amelie Lens
23:30 Lone
22:30 Nathan Fake A/V Live (Horta Hall)

FUMOIR
00:30 Front De Cadeaux
22:30 Clara !


Nathan Fake AV show (UK – Ninja Tune)
Providence, the English producer’s fourth album, was recently released on Ninja Tune. Fake has announced a new musical direction in his career and will present his music with a specially crafted audio-visual show. Scattered beats, glistening modular drones, ecstatic synth lines and surprising hooks and glitches. Fake is back for real.

Amelie Lens (B)
Lens is one of the biggest up-and-coming names in Belgian electronic music. As a producer, she has released a series of very promising tracks that reveal her creativity when she tackles percussive techno. As a DJ, she feels and feeds her dancefloor with a strong sense of scale, and spreads her love for intelligent techno while highlighting its complex beauty.

Lone (UK)
As a prolific producer, Lone has released various albums that showcase his sampled love for a certain form of electronic nostalgia, ranging from ’90s hip-hop to old-school house. And when Lone DJs, these influences are blended with a wide array of genres, constantly opening new windows to also let in his passion for soul and techno.

Front de Cadeaux (B)
Front De Cadeaux are DJ Athome and Hugosan. Hugosan runs the Roccodisco label with Italian disco mastermind Rodion (Gomma/Nein) while Belgian killer-DJ Athome has been spinning Italo Wave & House in Brussels since the ’90s. Together they expertly produce their own brand of Supreme Rallentato: playing only long vinyl sessions using  45 rpm discs slowed down to 33 rpm. Sensual.

Clara! (B)
Clara! is one of the founders of the fresh and promising PRR! PRR!, a collective releasing tapes where reggaeton, dance and pop hits, electronica and other booty shaking oddities collide. As a talented DJ, she mixes all these influences into a euphoric sound aimed at making you party till you drop.

29

Dansez jusqu’au bout de la nuit sur le rythme endiablé de la musique électronique tout en découvrant les grandes expositions de BOZAR : bienvenue à la BOZAR NIGHT !

Lors de cette édition, plongez dans le monde fascinant de Pol Bury, au milieu de sculptures circulaires, œuvres mobiles, fontaines, bijoux et autres. Ensuite, perdez-vous parmi les monochromes bleus d'Yves Klein avant de tourner les yeux et les oreilles vers notre sélection musicale. Une programmation internationale de producteurs et de DJ's qui prendra le contrôle de  votre piste de danse la plus chic. Une combinaison qui ne manquera pas d’éveiller tous vos sens.

EXPO

20:00 - 01:00 (Last entrance 00:30)

Yves Klein
Pol Bury
Belgian Art Prize
Malta. Land of Sea

Vidéo "The Only Possible City" (2008) Meg Stuart (première Belge)

MUSIC

HORTA  HALL
01:00 Amelie Lens
23:30 Lone
22:30 Nathan Fake A/V Live (Horta Hall)

FUMOIR
00:30 Front De Cadeaux
22:30 Clara !


Nathan Fake AV Show (Royaume-Uni – Ninja Tune)
« Providence », le quatrième album du producteur anglais a récemment vu le jour chez Ninja Tune. Fake avait annoncé un changement de cap dans sa carrière musicale et revient nous présenter ses nouveaux titres avec un show audiovisuel spécialement mis au point pour l’occasion. Rythme saccadé, drones modulaires scintillants, lignes de synthé enflammées, airs entêtants et effets surprenants. Fake est de retour pour de vrai.

Amelie Lens (B)
Lens est l’une des plus grandes artistes montantes de la scène électronique belge. En tant que productrice, elle a sorti toute une série de titres très prometteurs qui révèlent sa créativité en matière de techno percussive. En tant que DJ, elle transmet au public sa passion pour la techno intelligente avec beaucoup de générosité, tout en mettant en avant sa beauté complexe.

Lone (Royaume-Uni)
Producteur prolifique, Lone a sorti divers albums qui témoignent d’une certaine nostalgie électronique, allant du hiphop des années 1990 à la house old-school. Derrière ses platines, Lone mixe ces influences dans une grande variété de genres, créant constamment de nouvelles voies pour permettre à sa passion pour la soul et la techno de transparaître.

Front de Cadeaux (B)
Front De Cadeaux est composé de DJ Athome et de Hugosan. Hugosan dirige le label Roccodisco avec le maître de la disco italienne Rodion (Gomma/Nein). De son côté, l'excellent DJ belge, DJ Anthome, diffuse dans Bruxelles de l' italo wave et house depuis les années 1990. Ensemble, ils ont produit d'une main experte leur propre version du « Supreme Rallentato » : en jouant au ralenti des disques 45 tours à 33 tours. Sensuel.

Clara! (B)
Clara! est l’une des fondatrices du prometteur PRR! PRR!, un collectif pétillant dont les titres mélangent le reggaeton, la dance, la pop, l’electronica et d’autres genres insolites et entraînants. Dj talentueuse, Clara! mixe toutes ces influences, créant ainsi un son euphorique qui vous donnera envie de danser jusqu'au bout de la nuit.