24

Fabio Correnti conductor – Lorena Bellina flute – Vito Castagna oboe – Marco Salvaggio clarinet – Calogero Lupo trumpet – Giulia Perriera percussion – Giovanni Conciauro piano – Emmanuel Bravo violin – Federico Botta viola – Loredana Patricolo cello

Programme

Phantasmagoria Bent Sørensen
Attempt at Screaming Peter Kerkelov
Seirénes Salvatore Passantino
Chanson pour la Mort d'une Goutte Marco Salvaggio
Utopia Davide Spina
Fabaria Maria Chiara Casà
Introspezione Giovanni Pizzitola


The Ensemble of Contemporary Music is unique in its genre. Created in 2013 within the Bellini Conservatory of Palermo, it has given itself the task of promoting contemporary music and in particular the new generation of composers. After performing at prestigious festivals, the Ensemble of Contemporary Music is stopping off at BOZAR for an amazing concert which will bring together works by established figures, such as the Danish composer Bent Sørensen and the young Bulgarian prodigy Peter Kerkelov, and the very latest creations by promising students from the Conservatory of Palermo. If you fancy discovering something new then this Sunday morning concert is just the ticket!

This concert is presented in the framework of Rostrum+: a cooperation project co-funded by the Creative Programme of the European Union and coordinated by the International Music Council that aims to rethink the ways in which contemporary music connects with audiences through radio network by exploring new strategies to develop audiences, promote new music, enhance the skills of radio professionals and inspire cooperation between musicians, higher music education institutions and broadcasting companies throughout Europe and beyond. The programme is the result of a one year creative process steered by Ulrich Hauschild, Director of BOZAR MUSIC, through an initial one-day workshop and continued monitoring throughout the academic year.

This concert features pre-, in- between and after-concert talks between the audience, the musicians and a music specialists for a travel inside the music itself.

13

Fabio Correnti direction – Lorena Bellina flûte – Vito Castagna hautbois – Marco Salvaggio clarinette – Calogero Lupo trompette – Giulia Perriera percussions – Giovanni Conciauro piano – Emmanuel Bravo violon – Federico Botta violon alto – Loredana Patricolo violoncelle

Programme

Phantasmagoria Bent Sørensen
Attempt at Screaming Peter Kerkelov
Seirénes Salvatore Passantino
Chanson pour la Mort d'une Goutte Marco Salvaggio
Utopia Davide Spina
Fabaria Maria Chiara Casà
Introspezione Giovanni Pizzitola


L'Ensemble of Contemporary Music est unique en son genre. Créé en 2013 au sein du Conservatoire Bellini de Palerme, il s’est donné pour mission de promouvoir la musique contemporaine, et en particulier la nouvelle génération de compositeurs. Après avoir foulé les scènes de festivals prestigieux, l'Ensemble of Contemporary Music fait escale à BOZAR pour un concert étonnant réunissant des œuvres de figures établies, telles que le compositeur danois Bent Sørensen et le jeune prodige bulgare Peter Kerkelov, et les nouvelles créations d’étudiants prometteurs du Conservatoire de Palerme. Amateurs de découverte et de nouveauté, cette matinée dominicale est la vôtre.

Ce concert est présenté dans le cadre de Rostrum+ : un projet coopératif co-financé par le programme Europe Créative de l’Union Européenne et coordonné par le Conseil International de la Musique. Ce projet a pour but de repenser la façon dont la musique rencontre le public à travers la diffusion radio, et explore de nouvelles stratégies pour accroître l’audience, promouvoir les créations, renforcer les compétences des professionnels de la diffusion radio et encourager la collaboration entre musiciens, institutions d’enseignement supérieur de la musique et sociétés de diffusion en Europe et au-delà. Ce programme est le fruit d’un processus créatif d’un an, dirigé  par Ulrich Hauschild, directeur de BOZAR MUSIC.

Avant, pendant et après le concert, les spécialistes de la musique et les musiciens vous entraînent au cœur de la musique.