20

The TENDENCIES exhibition aims to place emphasis on works which question scientific and technological innovations as much as they incorporate them. It wants to open up the field of reflection relating to these links and highlight structural analogies between the creators of distinct and complementary fields. 
For this second edition, it unveils and promotes the work of six emerging or established female artists who probe innovative protocols and paradigms in the domains of artistic, scientific and technological creation. TENDENCIES brings together contrasting signatures of some of the most intriguing voices within the Belgian artistic sector.
This edition is organised in partnership with NOVA XX (Stéphanie Pécourt - curator) – an international competition dedicated to technological, scientific and artistic innovation amongst women in the age of the Fourth industrial revolution – instigated by the Halles Saint-Géry/Brussels.

 

With the participation of :


Esther Venrooy - Certaines altérations sont bien sûr essentielles
www.esthervenrooy.net

 

Stéphanie Roland - Deception Island
www.stephanieroland.be

 

Anne Marie Maes - PH3 – Future Archaeology
www.annemariemaes.net

 

Claire Williams - An Electromagnetic Walk
www.xxx-clairewilliams-xxx.com

 

Katia Lecomte Mirsky  - Jardin Japonais Radioactif #3

katialecomte.tumblr.com

 

Alex Verhaest - A la folie/ To insanity
www.alexverhaest.com

20

L’exposition TENDENCIES ambitionne la mise en exergue d’œuvres qui questionnent autant qu’elles incorporent des innovations scientifiques et technologiques. Elle entend ouvrir le champ de réflexion sur ces liens et souligner les analogies structurelles entres les créateurs de champs distincts et complémentaires. 
Pour cette seconde édition, elle dévoile et valorise le travail de six artistes féminines émergentes ou confirmées qui sondent des protocoles et paradigmes innovants dans les domaines de la création artistique, scientifique et technologique. TENDENCIES rassemble ainsi des signatures contrastées de quelques-unes des voix les plus intrigantes du secteur artistique belge.
Cette édition est organisée en partenariat avec NOVA XX (Stéphanie Pecourt - curatrice) - concours international dédié à l’innovation technologique, scientifique et artistique à l’aune du féminin et à l’ère de la Quatrième révolution industrielle - initié par les Halles Saint-Géry/Bruxelles.

 

Avec la participation de :

 

Esther Venrooy - Certaines altérations sont bien sûr essentielles
www.esthervenrooy.net

 

Stéphanie Roland - Deception Island
www.stephanieroland.be

 

Anne Marie Maes - PH3 – Future Archaeology
www.annemariemaes.net

 

Claire Williams - An Electromagnetic Walk
www.xxx-clairewilliams-xxx.com

 

Katia Lecomte Mirsky  - Jardin Japonais Radioactif #3

katialecomte.tumblr.com

 

Alex Verhaest - A la folie/ To insanity
www.alexverhaest.com