22

Alzghair Mithkal interpretation, choreography – Marion Blondeau interpretation – Olivier Normand interpretation – Noma Omran interpretation, composition for voices – Khaled Dawwa visual artist – Julie Valette light desing – François Chaussebourg sound engineer, director – Manon Denarié costumes – Clémence Sormani Production and diffusion

Mithkal Alzghair is a Syrian choreographer and dancer. In Transaction he creates images which whisper and cry out in terror. Four performers from Syria and France hang in the void, in harnesses and ropes, between action and passivity. This is an examination of the power of images from conflict zones, an attempt to uncover the human dimension in the incessant, numbing stream of images.

Mithkal Alzghair studied in Damascus and Montpellier, and fled his country to avoid military service. His works can be seen at major international theatre festivals including recently at the Kunstenfestivaldesarts in Brussels.

18

Alzghair Mithkal chorégraphie, interprétation – Marion Blondeau interprétation – Olivier Normand interprétation – Noma Omran interprétation, composition voix – Khaled Dawwa plasticien – Julie Valette création lumières – François Chaussebourg régie son, régie générale – Manon Denarié costumes – Clémence Sormani Production et diffusion

Mithkal Alzghair est un chorégraphe et danseur syrien. Dans Transaction, il crée des images qui chuchotent et hurlent de peur. Quatre artistes syriens et français sont suspendus dans le vide, retenus par des harnais et des cordes, flottant entre action et passivité. Quelle est la puissance des images dans les territoires en conflit ? Comment retrouver la dimension humaine dans ce flot infini et abrutissant d’images ?

Mithkal Alzghair a étudié à Damas et Montpellier, où il a fui pour échapper au service militaire. Son travail a été présenté dans des festivals de théâtre d’envergure internationale. À Bruxelles, il a déjà été invité par le Kunstenfestivaldesarts.