20

The weekend before the official ‘State of the Union’ speech of the President of the European Commission, Jean-Claude Juncker, DiEM25 will be at BOZAR to show another vision for the European Union.

During this event, on September 9, bringing together politicians and academics, artists and activists, three pressing questions will be addressed: 
• “What is the state of play across Europe today?”
• “What should Europeanists do in response to the real state of our Union?”
• “What does DiEM25 propose to do over the next two years, leading to the European elections of 2019, and beyond?”

The Democracy in Europe Movement 2025 (DiEM25) is working to provide awareness, launch campaigns and produce policies to bring about reforms for the EU. The movement urges those who believe in Europe to rethink the current structures of the EU and rebalance power between the local, national, and European level. DiEM25 is convinced that only a Europe of solidarity can guarantee peace, prosperity and humanism in our continent.

The Real State of the Union will show an alternative path and will offer proposals to resolve the conceptual and structural flaws of the EU that will pave the way towards a bigger European integration between Europeans.

With: Yanis Varoufakis (Economist, former Finance Minister of Greece, and Co-Founder of DiEM25), Lorenzo Marsili (Co-Founder of European Alternatives and member of DiEM25's Coordinating Collective), Alice-Mary Higgins (Independent Senator in the Seanad Eireann), Rosemary Bechler (Editor of OpenDemocracy and member of DiEM25's Coordinating Collective), Rafael Correa (Former President of Ecuador), Katarzyna Szymielewicz (Co-founder of Panoptykon Foundation and Vice-president of European Digital Rights), Philippe Legrain (former economic advisor to the European Commission President), Jonas Staal (Artist and founder of New Unions with the support of BAK) and Jeffrey Sachs (University Professor of Sustainable Development at Columbia University and Director of the UN Sustainable Development Solutions Network).

22

Le week-end précédant le discours officiel  du Président de la Commission européenne, Jean-Claude Juncker, sur « L'État de l'Union » à Strasbourg, DiEM25 sera à Bruxelles, au Palais des Beaux-Arts, pour exposer une autre vision de l’État de l’Union européenne.

Le 9 septembre, durant deux heures, des responsables politiques et des universitaires, des artistes et des activistes aborderont trois questions urgentes :
• « Quel est l'état des lieux en Europe aujourd'hui? »
• « Que devraient faire les européanistes  pour réagir  à l'état véritable de notre Union? »
• « Qu'est-ce que DiEM25 propose de faire au cours des deux prochaines années, menant aux élections européennes de 2019, et au-delà? »

Le Democracy in Europe Movement 2025 (DiEM25) œuvre à la sensibilisation, au lancement de campagnes et à la conception de politiques  pour réformer l'Union. Le mouvement veut inciter ceux qui croient en Europe de repenser les structures actuelles de l'UE et de rebalancer le pouvoir entre le local, le national et l'européen. Ne pouvant se résoudre à laisser le processus de désagrégation européen se poursuivre sans réagir, DiEM25 estime que seule l’Europe solidaire peut être garante de paix, de prospérité et d'humanisme sur notre continent.

L'« État Réel de l'Union » proposera une voie alternative et avancera des propositions pour corriger les défauts conceptuels et structurels qui entravent la progression de l'Union vers une plus grande intégration européenne.

Avec: Yanis Varoufakis (Economiste, ancien ministre des finances en Grèce, et co-fondateur de DiEM25), Srećko Horvat (Philosophe  et co-fondateur de DiEM25), Lorenzo Marsili (Co-fondateur des European Alternatives et membre de la Coordinating Collective de DiEM25), Alice-Mary Higgins (Sénatrice indépendante au Sénat irlandais), Rosemary Bechler (Journaliste chez OpenDemocracy et membre de la Coordinating Collective de DiEM25), Rafael Correa (ancien Président de l'Equateur), Katarzyna Szymielewicz (Co-fondatrice de la Panoptykon Foundation et Vice-Présidente d'European Digital Rights), Philippe Legrain (ancien conseiller du Président de la Commission européenne) Jonas Staal (artiste et fondateur de New Unions avec le soutien de BAK) et Jeffrey Sachs (Professeur en Développement Durable à la Columbia University et Directeur du UN Sustainable Development Solutions Network).