24

These FAQs set out the general terms and conditions that apply to the BOZAR FRIENDS membership package as from the 17-18 season.

What is BOZAR FRIENDS? Where can I find out more? 
BOZAR FRIENDS are friends of the Centre for Fine Arts. By becoming a member of the BOZAR community, you are supporting the institute's artistic project. You – and only you, as your card is strictly personal and non-transferable - will be entitled to special privileges at the Centre, including the opportunity to take part in exclusive activities and enjoy a wide range of benefits of all kinds. You will benefit from a 10% discount on the ticket price for all BOZAR MUSIC concerts, and special rates for all other BOZAR events (EXPO, DANCE, CINEMA, THEATRE, LITERATURE, AGORA). No discount applies to PARTNER EVENTS, in other words, events organised by third parties.

How many tickets can I buy with my card? 
As many tickets as you like, provided that you yourself are the beneficiary, and for as long as your card is valid.

How can I keep up to date with BOZAR FRIENDS offers?
As a BOZAR FRIENDS, you can take advantage of a whole range of exclusive benefits. These can be viewed on www.bozar.be/friend. For new offers, advantages or special invitations to exhibition openings, events or open rehearsals, additional information will be sent to you by email. If you do not receive our newsletters, please send your email address to friends@bozar.be.

How do I become a BOZAR FRIENDS? How much does it cost? When can I join? Nothing could be simpler, two new ways, even more practical than before, are available to you:

  • Automatic (and free) membership for one year for each person with a MUSIC subscription
    • Only valid for subscriptions taken out between 19 March and 26 April 2017
    • Only valid for subscriptions worth over €80
    • Validity of the card: from 1 September 2017 to 31 August 2018
  • Or flexible membership, which means you can join the prestigious circle of BOZAR FRIENDS at any point during the season for
    • €80 per person aged 26 or above
    • €140 for two people domiciled under the same roof
    • €10 for under 26 year olds
  • Duration of 1 calendar year 

When and how will I receive my BOZAR FRIENDS card? Is it valid straight away? 
You can collect your BOZAR FRIENDS card at the ticket office or have it sent to you. The BOZAR FRIENDS card is valid from the date of purchase. BOZAR FRIENDS benefits only apply to events taking place during the membership period.

Must I always have my BOZAR FRIENDS card with me? 
To take advantage of the BOZAR FRIENDS benefits, you must be able to present your membership card. As the card is strictly personal and non-transferable, you may not, under any circumstances, use a card belonging to another BOZAR FRIENDS or allow someone else to use yours. The Centre for Fine Arts reserves the right to check your identity.

What happens if my BOZAR FRIENDS gets lost or stolen? 
If your card gets lost or stolen, you must immediately inform the Centre for Fine Arts by sending an email to friends@bozar.be or calling +32 2 507 82 00. The Centre for Fine Arts will send you a new card as quickly as possible, but will charge you for the administrative costs (€5). 

How long is the BOZAR FRIENDS card valid for? How do I renew it? 
Your BOZAR FRIENDS card is valid for one year from the date of purchase.

Is it possible to buy tickets online using a BOZAR FRIENDS card? 
Yes, you can buy tickets online.

Is it possible to cancel my BOZAR FRIENDS card? 
Yes, but the subscription will not, under any circumstances, be refunded. Memberships are not automatically renewed. 

Who can benefit from the special BOZAR FRIENDS rates?
Anyone who purchases a BOZAR FRIENDS card can immediately take advantage of its various benefits, and can continue to do so for as long as the card is valid. BOZAR FRIENDS benefits only apply to events taking place during the membership period. The card costs €80 per year; those under 26 years of age and jobseekers benefit from the special rate of €10.

What benefits and discounts does a BOZAR FRIENDS card offer? Is the card valid for all events? 
When you purchase a BOZAR FRIENDS card, you become a privileged member of BOZAR. You personally will be able to take advantage of a whole range of benefits. In addition to the 10% discount on BOZAR MUSIC concerts, which can be used in conjunction with other BOZAR offers (except for group rates), you benefit from free and unlimited entry to the exhibitions from Tuesday to Friday and a weekend discount. You will also be invited (limited availability) to exhibition openings, open rehearsals and the annual presentation of the BOZAR MUSIC season. Not only that, but many other surprises lie in store throughout the year.
For information, the 10% discount applies to all BOZAR MUSIC concerts, and you benefit from a special rate for BOZAR EXPO, THEATRE, DANCE, LITERATURE, AGORA and CINEMA events. No discount applies to some of our co-productions or to PARTNER EVENTS, that is, events organised by third parties.

Can BOZAR FRIENDS discounts be used in conjunction with other BOZAR offers? 
Yes, the BOZAR FRIENDS discount is applied after any other applicable BOZAR reductions, with the exception of group rates. But the discount only applies to the holder of the BOZAR FRIENDS card, which is strictly personal and non-transferable. It is not possible, therefore, to buy more than one ticket for any given event. If you already have a ticket for a concert that will take place during your subscription period, it is not possible to take advantage of your BOZAR FRIENDS benefits when buying another ticket for the same concert.

What discounts are there for people over 67? 
If you are 67 or over, we recommend that you become a BOZAR FRIENDS in order to take advantage of the various benefits offered by the card. There are no discounts for seniors. 

What discounts are there for people under 26? 
If you are under 26 years of age, you can take advantage of the special prices applicable for people of your age. If you buy a BOZAR FRIENDS card for €10, you will also be able to take advantage of all the benefits offered by the card. Accordingly, the 10 % discount for holders of a BOZAR FRIENDS card can be used in conjunction with the prices for those under 26. 

Can a BOZAR FRIENDS card be revoked? 
The Centre for Fine Arts reserves the right, where it has reasonable grounds to believe that the information provided by you is inaccurate, incomplete or obsolete, to block or revoke your BOZAR FRIENDS card (more information: privacy disclaimer).

20

Les réponses de cette foire aux questions énumèrent les conditions générales qui s’appliquent à la formule BOZAR FRIENDS du Palais des Beaux-Arts à partir de la saison 2017-2018. 

BOZAR FRIENDS, qu’est-ce au juste ? Où trouver des informations ? 
Les BOZAR FRIENDS sont les amis du Palais des Beaux-Arts. En devenant membre de la communauté BOZAR, vous soutenez le projet artistique de l’institution. Vous – et uniquement vous, votre carte étant strictement personnelle et non transmissible – êtes un privilégié du Palais : vous participez à des activités exclusives et profitez d’une large série d’avantages en tous genres. Vous bénéficiez d’une réduction de 10 %, valable sur tous les concerts BOZAR MUSIC et de prix préférentiels sur tous les autres événements BOZAR (EXPO, DANCE, CINEMA, THEATRE, LITERATURE, AGORA). Aucune réduction n’est appliquée pour les PARTNER EVENTS, à savoir les spectacles organisés par des tiers. 

Combien de tickets peut-on acheter avec sa carte ? 
Autant de tickets que vous désirez, pour autant que vous en soyez personnellement le bénéficiaire, et ce durant toute la période de validité de votre carte.

Comment être au courant des offres BOZAR FRIENDS ?
En tant que BOZAR FRIENDS, vous bénéficiez de toute une série d’avantages exclusifs. Vous pouvez les consulter sur www.bozar.be/friend. Pour ce qui est des nouvelles offres, avantages ou invitations particulières à des vernissages, rencontres ou répétitions ouvertes, des renseignements complémentaires vous seront envoyés au fur et à mesure par mail. Si vous ne recevez pas nos newsletters, envoyez-nous votre adresse mail à friends@bozar.be

Comment devenir BOZAR FRIENDS ? Combien cela coûte-t-il ? Quand faut-il s’affilier ? Rien de plus simple, deux nouveaux moyens, plus pratiques qu’auparavant, s’offrent à vous :

  • L’affiliation automatique (et gratuite) d’un an pour chaque personne souscrivant un abonnement MUSIC
    • uniquement valable pour abonnements souscrits entre le 19 mars et le 26 avril 2017
    • uniquement valable sur les abonnements de plus de 80€
    • validité de la carte : du 1er septembre 2017 au 31 août 2018
  • L’affiliation libre, qui vous permet, à tout moment de la saison, de faire le choix de rejoindre le prestigieux cercle des BOZAR FRIENDS pour 
    • 80€ par personne âgée de 26 ans ou plus
    • 140€ pour deux personnes domiciliées sous le même toit
    • 10€ pour les moins de 26 ans
  • durée de 1 an calendrier

Quand et comment recevoir sa carte BOZAR FRIENDS ? Est-elle valable directement ? 
Vous pouvez retirer votre carte BOZAR FRIENDS à la billetterie ou la recevoir dans votre boite aux lettres. La carte BOZAR FRIENDS est valable à partir de la date d’achat. Les avantages BOZAR FRIENDS sont appliqués uniquement sur les événements ayant lieu pendant la durée de validité de votre carte. 

Faut-il toujours avoir sa carte BOZAR FRIENDS sur soi ? 
Pour bénéficier des avantages BOZAR FRIENDS, vous devez être en mesure de montrer votre carte de membre. Étant donné qu’elle est strictement personnelle et non transmissible, vous ne pouvez en aucun cas profiter de la carte d’un autre BOZAR FRIENDS ou transférer votre carte à un tiers. Le Palais des Beaux-Arts se réserve le droit de vérifier votre identité.

Que faire en cas de vol ou de perte de votre carte BOZAR FRIENDS ? 
Si vous perdez votre carte ou si on vous la vole, il vous faut immédiatement avertir le Palais des Beaux-Arts en envoyant un mail à friends@bozar.be ou en téléphonant au numéro +32 2 507 82 00. Le Palais des Beaux-Arts vous enverra une nouvelle carte le plus rapidement possible, mais il vous en facturera les frais administratifs (€ 5). 

Combien de temps la carte BOZAR FRIENDS est-elle valable ? Comment la renouveler ? 
Votre carte BOZAR FRIENDS est valable durant un an à partir de la date d’achat.

Avec la carte BOZAR FRIENDS, est-il possible d’acheter des tickets par internet ? 
Oui, il vous est possible d’acheter vos tickets par internet.

Est-il possible de résilier sa carte BOZAR FRIENDS ? 
Oui, mais la carte n’est en aucun cas remboursée. Elle ne se renouvelle pas tacitement. 

Qui peut profiter des tarifs exceptionnels des BOZAR FRIENDS ?
Toute personne qui achète une carte BOZAR FRIENDS peut profiter immédiatement de ses divers avantages, et ce durant toute la durée de validité de la carte. Les avantages BOZAR FRIENDS sont appliqués uniquement sur les événements ayant lieu pendant la durée de validité de la carte. Le prix de la carte s’élève à € 80 pour un an. Les moins de 26 ans et demandeurs d’emploi bénéficient d’un tarif préférentiel de € 10.

Quels sont les avantages et les réductions BOZAR FRIENDS ? La carte est-elle valable pour tous les événements ? 
En souscrivant à la carte BOZAR FRIENDS, vous devenez un privilégié de BOZAR. Toute une série d’avantages vous est offerte à vous personnellement. Outre les 10 % de réduction sur les concerts BOZAR MUSIC cumulables avec les autres réductions BOZAR (sauf aux tarifs de groupe), vous bénéficiez d’un accès gratuit et illimité aux expositions du mardi au vendredi et d’une réduction toujours valable le week-end. De plus, vous pouvez assister sur invitation (nombre de places limitées) à des vernissages d’expositions, à des répétitions ouvertes et à la présentation annuelle de la saison BOZAR MUSIC. À tout cela s’ajouteront au fil des mois d’autres surprises.
Pour information, les 10 % de réduction s’appliquent à tous les concerts BOZAR MUSIC et un tarif préférentiel vous est accordé pour les événements BOZAR EXPO, THEATRE, DANCE, LITERATURE, AGORA et CINEMA. Aucune réduction n’est appliquée à certaines de nos coproductions et aux PARTNER EVENTS, à savoir les spectacles organisés par des tiers.

Les réductions BOZAR FRIENDS sont-elles cumulables avec les autres réductions de BOZAR ? 
Oui, la réduction BOZAR FRIENDS est cumulative, en ce sens qu’elle est appliquée après les éventuelles autres réductions offertes par BOZAR, sauf sur les tarifs de groupe. Mais cette réduction n’est valable que pour le détenteur de la carte BOZAR FRIENDS, étant donné que celle-ci est strictement personnelle et non transmissible. Il n’est donc pas possible d’acheter plusieurs tickets pour une et même représentation. Si vous avez déjà un ticket pour un concert figurant dans un abonnement, il n’est pas possible de bénéficier de vos avantages BOZAR FRIENDS lors de l’achat d’un ticket séparé pour ce même concert.

Quelles sont les réductions proposées aux 67+ ? 
Si vous avez 67 ans ou plus, nous vous conseillons de devenir BOZAR FRIENDS pour pouvoir profiter des divers avantages liés à cette carte. Aucune réduction n’est octroyée aux séniors. 

Quelles sont les réductions proposées aux -26 ? 
En tant que moins de 26 ans, vous profitez des tarifs préférentiels liés à votre âge. Si vous achetez une carte BOZAR FRIENDS pour la somme de € 10, vous bénéficiez également de tous les avantages liés à la carte. La réduction de 10 % accordée par la carte BOZAR FRIENDS est donc cumulable avec les prix pour les moins de 26 ans. 

Une carte BOZAR FRIENDS peut-elle être supprimée ? 
Le Palais des Beaux-Arts se réserve le droit, lorsqu'il a des motifs raisonnables de penser que l'information fournie par vos soins est inexacte, incomplète ou malhonnête, de bloquer ou de vous retirer la carte BOZAR FRIENDS (plus d’informations privacy disclaimer).