Quatuor HermèsJi-Yeong Mun piano – Yubeen Kim flute


String quartet with flute, KV 285 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Fantaisies sur le nom de Sacher Philippe Hersant
Sonata for Flute and Piano Lowell Liebermann
Piano quintet, op. 44 Robert Schumann

Winners of the Geneva Competition, the Hermès Quartet (1st Prize in 2012), the pianist Ji-Yeong Mun (1st Prize in 2014) and the flutist Yubeen Kim (2nd Prize in 2014) are the worthy representatives of a new generation of highly talented musicians. Their encounter was the outcome of a support programme established by the Geneva Competition to organise regular concerts so as to allow competition winners to perform together. A superb example of this is their appearance at the Brussels venue to perform a concert comprising two symbolic works – Mozart's Quartet in D Major and Schumann's Piano and String Quintet, together with two contemporary pieces by Philippe Hersant and Lowell Liebermann.