Lukáš Vondráček piano


Piano Sonata, KV 330 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Scherzo, op. 4 Johannes Brahms
Scherzo no. 1, op. 20 Frédéric Chopin
Piano Sonata no. 3, op. 5 Johannes Brahms

“Sergei Rachmaninoff's 3rd Concerto brings all the emotions to the surface”, said the Czech pianist Lukáš Vondrácek. He turned these words into deeds when his impressive performance succeeded in moving Queen Mathilde to tears. His interpretation with bursts of pent-up energy, passion and anger, underpinned by lyrical passages full of romanticism, also won over the jury of the Queen Elisabeth Music Competition for Piano, who quite rightly selected Vondrácek as the winner. On Tuesday 25 April 2017 you can hear him performing once again for the BOZAR audience.