Ouri Bronchti conductor – Alice Foccroulle soprano – Nikolay Borchev baritone – Bernard Foccroulle organ – Yoann Tardivel organ – Lambert Colson cornet – Jutta Troch harp – Guy Hanssen trombone – Charlotte Van Passen trombone – Bart Vroomen trombone – InAlto


Fantasie : les pleurs d'Orphée Luigi Rossi
Che si puo fare Barbara Strozzi
Partite sopra La Monica (extraits) (Il primo libro di Toccate...- 1615-1637) Girolamo Frescobaldi
M'uccidete belli occhi Luigi Rossi
Canzon quinta a 4 Girolamo Frescobaldi
Io vidi in terra angelici costumi Marco da Gagliano
Vergine bella Marco da Gagliano
Toccata quinta sopra i pedali Girolamo Frescobaldi
Due rose fresche, e colte in paradiso Martino Pesenti
E vidi quattro stelle, on excerpts from Dante's Purgatory (commission Ars Musica & BOZAR, world premiere) Bernard Foccroulle

As Bernard Foccroulle made such a valuable contribution to the task of restoring the BOZAR organ, it is only to be expected that the distinguished composer and organist should be invited to present the world premiere of E vidi quattro stelle, his new composition, which draws its inspiration from Dante's Purgatorio. Along with leading soloists, such as the cornet player Lambert Colson, the baritone Nikolay Borchev, and his daughter, the soprano Alice Foccroulle, Bernard Foccroulle offers you the opportunity to experience the amazingly lyrical universe of Dante and Petrarch: travelling between past and present, heaven and hell, an intermingling of the timeless sound of the organ and the colourful performance of the InAlto ensemble.