John Neschling conductor – Jean-Efflam Bavouzet piano


J.S. Bach: 3 chorales, P 167 Ottorino Respighi
Piano Concerto no. 16, KV 451 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Bachianas Brasileiras no. 4 Heitor Villa-Lobos
Estancia Suite Alberto Ginastera

The French pianist Jean-Efflam Bavouzet is performing Mozart's  Piano Concerto N° 16 in D Major, one of those works that "make one sweat", as the composer himself put it. The next stop is South America! Under the direction of the leading Brazilian conductor John Neschling, the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra of Liège dances to the rhythm of a revamped Brazilian-style Bach by Villa-Lobos and the haunting ballet Estancia: a combination of nostalgic vignettes and spectacular rodeos in the countryside of Argentina