Grigory Sokolov piano


Piano Sonata no. 3, op. 2/3 Ludwig van Beethoven
11 Bagatelles, op. 119 Ludwig van Beethoven
6 Klavierstücke, op. 118 Johannes Brahms
4 Klavierstücke, op. 119 Johannes Brahms

The Russian pianist Grigory Sokolov is one of those artists with an impressive presence and extremely pure technique. Whatever he plays, he always manages to recreate an atmosphere which leaves audiences speechless, thanks to a staggering technical mastery and an exceptional feel for music. With his refined, gentle approach, he displays evidence of an expressive strength which stirs the listener to his very soul in the most lyrical moments. He creates a musical universe which physically invades the room. Sokolov is a magician, an enchanter, a giant of the piano, who allows each note to sound in precisely the right way.

Listen to the playlist "Piano Lovers" on Spotify