Voces Suaves


Miserere Gregorio Allegri
Salve regina, à 4 Alessandro Scarlatti
Crucifixus à 8 Antonio Lotti
Stabat mater Domenico Scarlatti

Voces Suaves, which was founded by Tobias Wicky in 2012, is a vocal ensemble based in Basel. It performs Renaissance and Baroque music with solo voices. The singers are sometimes accompanied by instrumentalists. The repertoire of Voces Suaves mainly comprises Italian madrigals, works of the early German Baroque and Italian oratorios and masses. For this programme, they have chosen to focus on Italian composers of sacred music, including Gregorio Allegri’s magnificent Miserere and Domenico Scarlatti’s splendid Stabat Mater. 


Listen to the playlist "Early Music" on Spotify