Julia Fischer violin – Aris Alexander Blettenberg piano


Souvenir d'un lieu cher, op. 42 Pyotr Tchaikovsky


Sonate für Violine und Klavier, KV 380 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Sonata for Violin and Piano no. 1, op. 13 Gabriel Fauré
Sonata for violin and piano Francis Poulenc
Fantasy for violin and piano, op. 159, D 934 Franz Schubert

For Julia Fischer, extreme precision is never an end in itself, but always contributes to the clarity and beauty of the musical discourse. The world-renowned German violinist and pianist started teaching at the Frankfurt Conservatoire at just 22 years of age (!) and went on to be named “Musician of the Year 2007” by the famous music magazine Gramophone. This extraordinary musician reveals the diversity of her technique during a colourful violin recital in which Fauré and Poulenc are performed alongside Mozart and Schubert.