Jef Neve piano, composition – Pieter Jansen violin – Christophe Pochet violin – Steven De Roeck viola – Anthony Gröger cello – Nathan Wouters double-bass – Nicolas Kummert tenor saxophone – Andy Dhondt saxophone – Teus Nobel trumpet – Bart Indevuyst horn – Pieter Kindt trombone – Peter Maus organ


Lush Life Billy Strayhorn
I mean you Thelonious Monk
Resurrection Jef Neve
Announcement Jef Neve
Exclamation Jef Neve
Perseverance Jef Neve
Adagium Jef Neve
Reaction Jef Neve
Finale Jef Neve
Vagrants Colony, a hymn Jef Neve

Neve was dubbed the “crown prince of Belgian jazz” and toured with Natalia and Gabriel Rios, as well as pianist Liebrecht Vanbeckevoort with the show If Mozart and Monk were Brothers. He also composed the soundtracks for acclaimed films De helaasheid der dingen and Dagen zonder lief. Since the early days of his career Jef Neve has been the perfect bridge builder between classical, jazz and pop music. For BOZAR he has created a new organ composition. Enjoy this world creation, with Jef Neve on piano and accompanied by the Jef Neve Ensemble.

Did you know?

  • Interview

    Jef Neve takes on a new challenge

    Jef Neve has shared stages with artists as varied as Natalia, Gabriel Rios and Teus Nobel. He’s also made a name for himself as a composer: he has written two piano concertos and has worked on film scores including Felix van Groeningen’s The Misfortunates and the Oscar-winning box office hit The Artist. However, BOZAR has presented Jef Neve with a new challenge: to write a brand-new piece of work for organ and his Jef Neve Ensemble!  

    — published on