Georg Nigl baritone – Andreas Staier piano – Luca Pianca lute, music director – Miquel Bernat drums – Ensemble Claudiana

G. Nigl & Ensemble Claudiana & L. Pianca

Sonata sopra la Monica Biagio Marini
"E pur io torno qui" (L'incoronazione di Poppea) Claudio Monteverdi
"Vi ricorda, o boschi ombrosi" (L'Orfeo) Claudio Monteverdi
Sonata XVIII Marco Uccellini
"Possente Spirto" (L'Orfeo) Claudio Monteverdi
"Qual honor di te sia degno" (L'Orfeo) Claudio Monteverdi

G. Nigl & A. Staier

Strophe aus Die Götter Griechenlands, D 677 Franz Schubert
Ganymed, D 544 Franz Schubert
Gruppe aus dem Tartarus, D 583 Franz Schubert
Fragment aus dem Aeschylus, D 450 Franz Schubert
Prometheus, D 674 Franz Schubert

G. Nigl & M. Bernat

Kassandra Iannis Xenakis

Georg Nigl is one of the most versatile singers of our day, equally gifted as a musician and as an actor. In this concert, the German baritone, who is joined by some eminent colleagues, offers a profoundly original and fascinating programme, ranging from Claudio Monteverdi in the 17th century to one of the most powerful works of the 20th-century Greek composer Iannis Xenakis. Between those two, a selection of Schubert lieder and Purcell arias.