Musiques NouvellesPierre Quiriny percussion – André Ristic piano – Hugues Kolp guitar – Jean-Paul Dessy cello – Jarek Frankowski sound engineer


Wasserklavier Luciano Berio
Tintements Musiques Nouvelles
Pianoplane Jean-Paul Dessy
Lachrimae John Dowland
Musica ricercata György Ligeti
Für Alina Arvo Pärt
Comprovisation Musiques Nouvelles
Méditations sur le mystère de la Sainte Trinité Olivier Messiaen
Sinfonia V, BWV 791 Johann Sebastian Bach
Meditaction Jarek Frankowski
La Cité des Saules
Little by little Jean-Paul Dessy

The Musiques Nouvelles ensemble, conducted by Jean-Paul Dessy, accepts no restrictions in terms of disciplines or genres, but has a particular interest in minimalist music. This programme combines works by Arvo Pärt, Jean-Paul Dessy, and the Ukrainian composer Valentin Silvestrov, whose career has followed an unusual course from an avant-garde idiom to a highly individual post-Romanticism. This is an evening that should fascinate anyone open to new discoveries.