Belgian National Orchestra

‘Belgian National Orchestra, Wolff & Weilerstein’

5 Dec.'21
- 15:00

The American Alisa Weilerstein is one of the most prominent cellists of our time. Her technical skill, rare musicality, and emotional depth in particular make her an exceptional musician. Together with the Belgian National Orchestra, she is set to shine in Prokofiev's Sinfonia Concertante, an adaptation of his Cello Concerto at the request of Mstislav Rostropovich.  The Belgian National Orchestra will complement this piece with a work by Jacqueline Fontaine, the Grande Dame of Belgian composers. Her Ein (kleiner) Winternachtstraum exudes freedom, originality and a broad view of the world. 

Belgian National Orchestra


Hugh Wolff


Alisa Weilerstein


Hector Berlioz

Scène d'amour (Roméo et Juliette)

Pyotr Tchaikovsky

Romeo & Juliet, fantasy ouverture (1880 version)

Jacqueline Fontyn

Ein (kleiner) Winternachtstraum

Sergey Prokofiev

Symphonie concertante for cello and orchestra, op. 125

Practical information


Henry Le Boeuf Hall

Rue Ravenstein 23 1000 BRUSSELS