On Thursday 26/09, 24 #EFFE (Europe for Festivals, Festivals for Europe) Laureate festivals were celebrated at BOZAR.

During the #EFFE Awards Ceremony, Frie Leysen (Founder Kunstenfestivaldesarts) and Dieter Kosslick (former Director Berlinale) received the EFFE Lifetime Achievement Award. Commissioner Tibor Navracsics handed over a Special Thanks Prize also to Paul Dujardin, for his long-term support and dedication to the European festivals, arts, and culture, as well as the #EFFE project.

5 remarkable festivals receive the EFFE Award 2019-2020

The EFFE Award winners (in alphabetical order) are:

Conrad Festival, Krakow - Poland
Festival Deltebre Dansa, Deltebre - Spain
Førde Traditional and World Music Festival, Førde - Norway
GogolFEST - Multidisciplinary International Festival of Contemporary Art, various cities - Ukraine
Welcome to The Village, Leeuwarden – The Netherlands

  • SERIAL DATING : The Big Get-Together for TV Series Creatives

    Application Deadline: 4.11.2019 13:00

    read more
    — published on
  • Call for applications: Pitching sessions

    Deadline: 4/11/2019 13:00

    read more
    — published on
  • STARTS and Studiotopia

    Encouraging arts and science interactions across Europe

    read more
    — published on