26

She She Pop concept – Sebastian Bark performer – Jean Chaize performer – Jonas Maria Droste performer – Fanni Halmburger performer – Lisa Lucassen performer – Fee Aviv Marschall performer – Ilia Papatheodorou performer – Susanne Scholl performer

Frank Wedekind's Spring Awakening of 1891 presented the teachers and educationalists of the day with a massive dilemma: how do we educate our children about sex without robbing them of their innocence? 125 years later, sexual emancipation is almost a matter of social duty. Nonetheless, Wedekind's apparently dated concerns still afflict the educationalists of today. As a hybrid group of self-appointed pedagogues, the performance collective She She Pop from Berlin uses explicit video staging reminiscent of some kind of macabre mediaeval dance. Unpredictable, and pure She She Pops.

PROGRAMME 13.01.2017 - 19:30
Exceptionally there will be no introduction on January 13.

PROGRAMME 14.01.2017 - 19:30, Terarken
Rika Ponnet & Karl Van den Broeck
BOZAR AGORA has invited sexologist Rika Ponnet along for a pre-performance interview.
Rika Ponnet runs the dating agency: Duet. She is a much sought-after relationship expert for TV, newspapers and magazines. In 2006 she released the book ‘Mijn leven als koppelaarster' (My Life as a Matchmaker) and in 2012 she won the 2012 Psychologies Book Award for ‘Blijf bij mij’ (Stay with me).
Karl van den Broeck (BOZAR) is in conversation with her.

The interview will be conducted in English.

 Free upon presentation of your entrance ticket.

 

20:30 : performance (Hall M)

22

She She Pop concept – Sebastian Bark performeur – Jean Chaize performeur – Jonas Maria Droste performeur – Fanni Halmburger performeur – Lisa Lucassen performeur – Fee Aviv Marschall performeur – Ilia Papatheodorou performeur – Susanne Scholl performeur

Dans L’Eveil du Printemps de Frank Wedekind, publié en 1891, les éducateurs et les enseignants font face à un terrible dilemme : comment faire l’éducation sexuelle des jeunes tout en préservant leur innocence ? Cent vingt-cinq ans plus tard, l’émancipation sexuelle est devenue une injonction sociale. Malgré tout, les questionnements de Wedekind, en apparence dépassés, sont également ceux des éducateurs de notre époque. Figurant un groupe hybride de pédagogues autoproclamés, le collectif de performance She She Pop de Berlin joue avec des montages vidéo explicites, qui rappellent une danse moyenâgeuse des plus macabres. Imprévisible, façon She She Pops.


PROGRAMME  13.01 - 20:30 représentation (Salle M)

Exceptionnellement il n'y aura pas d'introduction le 13 janvier

PROGRAMME  14.01 - 19:30, Terarken
Rika Ponnet & Karl Van den Broeck

BOZAR AGORA a invité la sexologue Rika Ponnet à présenter le spectacle. Dirigeant l’agence de rencontre Duet, elle est fréquemment sollicitée par la télévision, les journaux et les magazines en qualité d’experte. Elle a publié en 2006 « Mijn leven als koppelaarster » et a remporté en 2012 le Psychologies Boekenprijs pour « Blijf bij mij ».

Karl van den Broeck (BOZAR) conversera avec elle en anglais.

Accès gratuit aux introductions sur présentation de votre ticket 50 Grades of Shame.

20:30 : représentation - Salle M