19

BOZAR is devoting an exhibition about one of the best-known modern artists, and a passionate observer of a bustling century: Fernand Léger. His painting broke with artistic conventions and sought to transcribe the fragmentation and syncopated rhythm of a fast-moving society. His environment was the urban landscape of cars and machinery. Before becoming a painter, Léger was an architect’s apprentice, and his special connection with architecture would stay with him. He shared the avant-garde poets’ fascination with new forms of visual communication like advertising and typography. He was enthralled by Charlie Chaplin and cinema, and throughout his career, Léger worked with directors, choreographers and composers, designing scenery and costumes. This remarkable exhibition aims to present every facet of this twentieth-century giant.

The exhibition « Fernand Léger. Beauty is everywhere » is conceived and organized by Centre Pompidou-Metz in partnership with BOZAR, Centre for Fine Arts Brussels. It is realized with the exceptional support of Centre Pompidou, Musée national d'art moderne - Centre de création industrielle. We would also like to extend our thanks to our generous Patron. With the support of the Promotion of Brussels of the Wallonia-Brussels Federation.

The Centre for Fine Arts celebrates its 90th birthday in 2018. The exhibition Fernand Léger. Beauty is Everywhere kicks off the festivities.

Did you know?

  • Make the most of your visit with the Spring Pass!

    For just € 25 you can visit the exhibitions Dirk BraeckmanFernand LégerSpanish Still Life and Hugo Claus whenever you want (please note that the exhibitions have different closing dates), until 3 June 2018. Interested?

    read more
    — published on
  • Record spring for BOZAR

    BOZAR’s spring exhibitions have already attracted 270,000 visitors.

    read more
    — published on
  • 5 reasons to get excited about Fernand Léger at BOZAR

    As we are gearing up for this exciting exhibition, here are five reasons why you should definitely put it in your diary.

    — published on

Previously

24

BOZAR consacre une exposition à l’un des artistes modernes les plus connus et un observateur passionné d’un siècle bouillonnant : Fernand Léger. Centrées sur la fragmentation et le rythme syncopé d’une société en évolution rapide, ses peintures font fi des conventions artistiques. Le paysage urbain, traversé de véhicules et de machines, était son environnement de prédilection. Avant de devenir peintre, Léger était apprenti architecte et toute sa vie, il a gardé une relation particulière avec l’architecture. Il partageait la fascination des poètes d’avant-garde pour les nouvelles formes de communication visuelle comme la publicité et la typographie. Il était ébloui par Charlie Chaplin et le cinéma et, à travers sa carrière, Léger a travaillé avec des réalisateurs, des chorégraphes et des compositeurs, concevant décors et costumes. Cette exposition remarquable vise à présenter toutes les facettes de ce géant du XXe siècle.

L’exposition « Fernand Léger. Le Beau est partout » a été conçue et organisée par le Centre Pompidou-Metz en partenariat avec BOZAR, Palais des Beaux-Arts de Bruxelles. Elle a été réalisée avec le soutien exceptionnel du Centre Pompidou, Musée national d'art moderne - Centre de création industrielle. Nous remercions également notre généreux mécène. Avec le soutien de la Promotion de Bruxelles à la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles.

Le Palais des Beaux-Arts célèbre cette année ses 90 ans. C’est l’exposition Fernand Léger. Le Beau est partout qui ouvrira les festivités. 

Le saviez-vous ?

  • Profitez du printemps grâce à notre Spring Pass

    Pour € 25 à peine, vous pourrez visiter les expositions Dirk BraeckmanFernand LégerSpanish Still Life et Hugo Claus quand vous le souhaiterez (attention, veuillez tenir compte des différentes dates de fermeture des expos), jusqu’au 3 juin 2018. Cela vous intéresse ?

    lire la suite
    — publié le
  • 5 raisons d’être enthousiasmé par l’expo Fernand Léger à BOZAR

    Alors que nous préparons cet événement majeur, découvrez les cinq raisons pour lesquelles cette expo est un must et doit figurer dans votre agenda !

    — publié le

En cours et à venir

Précédemment