18

Dirk Braeckman was invited to the 57th Biennale di Venezia, where he showed a selection of monumental works in the Belgian pavilion. His black-and-white photographs convey a sense of stillness, and combine intimacy and distance to create a private, secluded world whose meaning remains undefined. For BOZAR, Braeckman adapts the project to the architecture of Victor Horta. From Venice to Brussels, from one iconic interbellum building to another.

 

In parallel, the M-Museum Leuven presents a complementary exhibition on Dirk Braeckman from 02/02 to 29/04/2018. The starting point of this double project was the exhibition of Dirk Braeckman at the Belgian Pavilion during the Venice Biennale 2017.
More info

 

Curator: Eva Wittocx

Did you know?

  • Make the most of your visit with the Spring Pass!

    For just € 25 you can visit the exhibitions Dirk BraeckmanFernand LégerSpanish Still Life and Hugo Claus whenever you want (please note that the exhibitions have different closing dates), until 3 June 2018. Interested?

    read more
    — published on
  • Record spring for BOZAR

    BOZAR’s spring exhibitions have already attracted 270,000 visitors.

    read more
    — published on

Previously

21

Dirk Braeckman a été invité à la 57e Biennale de Venise, où il a présenté une sélection d’oeuvres monumentales dans le pavillon belge. Ses clichés en noir et blanc transmettent un sentiment de calme, et combinent intimité et distance pour créer un univers privé et isolé, dont le sens reste indéfini. Pour BOZAR, Braeckman adapte son projet à l’architecture de Victor Horta. De Venise à Bruxelles, d’un bâtiment emblématique de l’entre-deux-guerres à un autre.

 

Parallèlement, le M-Museum Leuven présente une exposition complémentaire sur Dirk Braeckman du 02/02 au 29/04/2018. Le point de départ de ce double projet fut l'exposition de Dirk Braeckman au Pavillon belge lors de la Biennale de Venise 2017
Plus d'info

 

Commissaire: Eva Wittocx

Le saviez-vous ?

  • Profitez du printemps grâce à notre Spring Pass

    Pour € 25 à peine, vous pourrez visiter les expositions Dirk BraeckmanFernand LégerSpanish Still Life et Hugo Claus quand vous le souhaiterez (attention, veuillez tenir compte des différentes dates de fermeture des expos), jusqu’au 3 juin 2018. Cela vous intéresse ?

    lire la suite
    — publié le
  • Un printemps record pour BOZAR

    Nos expos de printemps ont déjà attiré 270 000 visiteurs. Dernière chance de visiter la rétrospective de Fernand Léger, ouverte jusqu’à dimanche !

    lire la suite
    — publié le

Précédemment