17

SpaceTime Helix is a performance with an opto-acoustic instrument designed by Michela Pelusio. The work explores helical symmetries and infinity, frequencies and geometry, sonic visions and perceptions. The helix is a spinning standing wave in a white string, forming a large helicoid up to the ceiling.

Italian sculptor, art scientist and performer Michela Pelusio, focuses her work on immersive installations using space, light, matter and sound, producing experiences of being present in an environment that is magic and non-recordable. Her research involves the exploration of human perception and the crossover between art.science and technology.

Glenn Vervliet is a Belgian multidisciplinary artist.  He has created music theatre-pieces and audiovisual installations. He is the co-founder of ‘KoudVuur’, a music theatre company in Belgium where he focuses on video and sound design. He created soundscapes for dance pieces for the company ‘Peeping Tom’.
Space Time Helix will be performed as a Belgian premiere.

12

SpaceTime Helix est une performance avec un instrument opto-acoustique conçue par Michela Pelusio. L’œuvre explore les symétries hélicoïdales et les concepts d’infini, de fréquences, de géométries et de perceptions sonores et visuelles. L’hélice est une onde verticale tournant sur elle-même entourée de fils blancs qui forment une grande hélice aussi haute que le plafond.
Le travail de la sculptrice, scientifique artistique et performeuse italienne Michela Pelusio est constitué d’installations immersives utilisant l’espace, la lumière, la matière et le son pour produire des expériences dans un environnement magique et non enregistrable. Ses recherches portent sur l’exploration de la perception humaine et les points de rencontre entre l’art, la science et la technologie.

Glenn Vervliet est un artiste multidisciplinaire belge. Il a créé des pièces de théâtre musical et des installations audiovisuelles. Il est le cofondateur de KoudVuur, une compagnie de théâtre musical belge avec laquelle il se consacre principalement à la vidéo et au design sonore. Il a créé des paysages sonores pour des chorégraphies de la compagnie Peeping Tom.
SpaceTime Helix sera présenté pour la première fois en Belgique.