Carlou D guitar, vocals – Fallou Galasse Diop percussion – Raphael Ademola Ojo drums – Jean Philippe Elie Ahoure guitar – Benette Seraphin Koffi keyboards – Diragbou Jacob Koffi keyboards – Yao Franck Kouadio bass

20u - 20u20  Dance (+percussion): Scorpion
20u20 - 22u  Concert: Carlou D 
22u  Aftershow: Afriquya


Scorpion is a group of three dancers and three drummers, formed in Dakar in 2009 by the professional dancer Hindou who is now based in Brussels. To see Scorpion on stage is to understand right away why Carlou D suggested that they open his show for him!   

The renowned and famous writer and composer Carlou D is an artist that belongs to the “Baye Fall” movement, part of the Mourides Sufi Brotherhood. After having cut his teeth with Didier Awadi in the Senegalese rap group Positive Black Soul, this protégé of Youssou N’Dour (with whom he sang Goree on a previous album) has found his own style. Rooted in African rhythms, his music draws on instruments such as the kora, percussion, harmonica and guitar. Sitting at the junction between blues, pop and hip-hop, his latest album, “Lion D” flirts with engaged texts as much as mystic exaltations. In this regard, “Lion D” marks a new level of aesthetic maturity in Carlou D which will delight his fans.

To top it off, the concert will be followed by an Afriquya after-party.

Did you know?

  • Discover our world season ’17-’18!

    — published on

20

Carlou D guitare, chant – Fallou Galasse Diop percussions – Raphael Ademola Ojo batterie – Jean Philippe Elie Ahoure guitare – Benette Seraphin Koffi keyboards – Diragbou Jacob Koffi keyboards – Yao Franck Kouadio basse

20h - 20h20  Danse (+percussion): Scorpion
20h20 - 22h  Concert: Carlou D 
22h  Aftershow: Afriquya

 

Scorpion est un groupe réunissant trois danseurs et trois batteurs, créé à Dakar en 2009 par la danseuse professionnelle Hindou, à présent installée à Bruxelles. En voyant Scorpion sur scène, vous comprendrez pourquoi Carlou D lui a proposé de brûler les planches en première partie de son spectacle !

Auteur et compositeur sénégalais accompli et reconnu, Carlou D est un artiste qui appartient au mouvement « Baye Fall »,  apparenté à la confrérie soufie des Mourides. Après avoir fait ses premières armes avec Didier Awadi dans le groupe de rap sénégalais Positive Black Soul, ce protégé de Youssou N’Dour – avec qui il chanta nomma Gorée  sur un précédent album - a trouvé son propre style. Enracinée dans les rythmes africains, sa musique fait appel à des instruments tels que la kora, les percussions, l’harmonica et la guitare. Se situant aux confluences du blues, de la pop et du hip-hop, son dernier album « LION D » flirte tant avec les textes engagés qu’avec les exaltations mystiques.  À cet égard, « Lion D » marque une nouvelle étape de maturité esthétique pour Carlou D pour le plus grand plaisir des amateurs.

Cerise sur le gâteau, la soirée se poursuivra avec l’aftershow d’Afriquya

Le saviez-vous ?

  • Découvrez notre saison world ’17-’18 !

    — publié le

Précédemment