26

Afriquya vzw is a multicultural movement aiming to unite different  cultures and generations through music.  The combination of traditional music and electronic beats make sure that everybody feels the need to dance! Afriquya also works closely with a small selection of local charity organisations which receive 20% of all yearly profits.French
Afriquya is coming to Bozar to bring a series of afterparties for a selected number of world concerts. Each event will have a specific theme in line with the concert and will bring along different experiences and artforms.

 

PROGRAMME

Jali Kunda Ft. Sidy Cissokho
Sidy Cissokho. was born in Senegal. He is a great musician and master in West-African percussion. He specializes in djembé-doundouns-sourouba-bougarabou- sabar. He has travelled around the world to play alongside Youssou N'Dour, Colombia Artists and the National Ballet of Senegal.
Sidy will perform live djembe sessions next to his students from Jali Kunda vzw.

Ivan Diaz (USA)
Resident DJ of Afriquya vzw and founder of Ancestral. Ivan Diaz combines Afro and Latin music with other world rhythms and a touch of future vibes.

Souha Abou Taha
Souha will showcase live Senegal-inspired painting.

Mamawaxx
Mamawaxx is fashion and design organisation using traditional wax patterns with the newest and hottest fashion trends from different cultures.

JOKI
Resident DJ of Afriquya vzw combining traditional music with electronic beats.

19

Afriquya vzw est un mouvement multiculturel qui vise à réunir différentes cultures et générations à travers la musique. La combinaison de musique traditionnelle et de beats électroniques est la bonne équation pour que tout le monde ait envie de danser ! Afriquya collabore aussi étroitement avec quelques organisations caritatives locales, qui reçoivent 20 % de ses bénéfices annuels.

Afriquya organisera à BOZAR une série d’après-soirées à l’occasion d’un certain nombre de concerts de musique du monde.Chaque événement sera axé autour d’un thème spécifique en lien avec le concert et présentera différentes expériences et formes artistiques.

 

PROGRAMME

 

Jali Kunda Ft. Sidy Cissokho
Sidy Cissokho est né au Sénégal. C’est un grand musicien et un maître de la percussion d’Afrique occidentale. Il s’est spécialisé dans le djembé, les doundounba, les sourouba, le bougarabou et le sabar. Il a joué à travers le monde avec Youssou N'Dour, les Columbia Artists ou le Ballet National du Sénégal. Sidy jouera du djembe avec ses étudiants de l’Association Jali Kunda.


Ivan Diaz (USA)
DJ resident de l’Association Afriquya et fondateur d’Ancestral, Ivan Diaz mélange la musique afro et latine avec d’autres rythmes de musiques du monde et des vibes de demain. 

Souha Abou Taha
Souha présentera des peintures inspirées du Sénégal.


Mamawaxx
Mamawaxx est une entreprise consacrée au design et à la mode mêlant des modèles traditionnels en cire aux créations les plus trendy des différentes cultures. 

 

JOKI
JOKI est DJ resident de l’Association Afriquya. Il associe musiques traditionnelles et beats électroniques.