18

Do you prefer a more intimate setting to the maddening crush of the dance floor? Then you will love the BOZAR ELECTRONIC SERIES. These exclusive evenings are a great opportunity to discover the latest musical trends, which push the boundaries of electronic, contemporary and experimental music.
For this special edition, we join forces with BEM (Brussels Electronic Marathon) for a focus on new and edgy Belgian projects.

20:30 – 21:15 Obsequies

21:45 – 22:45 SKY H1 & Ssaliva

OBSEQUIES (B)
With an obsession for perverted beauty, Obsequies act as a go-between for intimacy and intimidation, while a gentle minimal piano tries to find a way out from the suffocative whirling mass of noise, ethereal voices resound through silence, awaiting for the blast of ephemeral scattering beats. Described as an ode to love and duality, their debut EP ‘Organn » has recently been released on Planet Mu’s sister label Knives.
https://soundcloud.com/obsequies
SKY H1 & SSALIVA (B)
This is a premiere ! Having previously worked together on music for the Co Op compilation and Secret Songs for You compiled by the Brussels collective Heartbroken. SKY H1 and ssaliva join forces again and will present a unique live show with only new material. Expect synth driven music going from trance to ambient.
https://www.thefader.com/2017/12/22/heartbroken-secret-songs-sky-h1-endgame-larry-b
https://mixmag.net/read/kablam-m-e-s-h-and-sky-h1-contribute-to-co-op-compilation-news
https://soundcloud.com/coopcompilation/sky-h1-ssaliva-dooms
https://soundcloud.com/heartbrokennights/ssaliva-sky-h1-rages
https://soundcloud.com/sky_h1
https://soundcloud.com/ssaliva

21

Vous préférez une atmosphère intime à la folie du dancefloor ? Les BOZAR ELECTRONIC SERIES sont pour vous. Ces soirées exclusives vous dévoilent les nouvelles tendances musicales qui repoussent les limites de la musique électronique, contemporaine et expérimentale.

Pour cette édition spéciale, nous unissons nos forces à celles du BEM (Brussels Electronic Marathon) pour un gros plan sur les projets belges nouveaux et avant-gardistes.

20:30 – 21:15 Obsequies

21:45 – 22:45 SKY H1 & Ssaliva

OBSEQUIES (B)
Avec son obsession pour la beauté pervertie, Obsequies navigue à la frontière entre intimité et intimidation. Tandis qu’un doux piano minimaliste essaye d’échapper à un tourbillon suffocant de bruit, des voix délicates résonnent à travers le silence, en attendant l’explosion de beats éphémères. Décrit comme une ode à l’amour et à la dualité, son premier EP, « Organn », est sorti récemment chez Knives, un label apparenté à Planet Mu.
https://soundcloud.com/obsequies

SKYH1 & SSALIVA (B)
C’est une première ! Après avoir déjà collaboré à de la musique pour la compilation Co Op et à la playlist Secret Songs for You, composée par le collectif bruxellois Heartbroken, SKY H1 et ssaliva joignent de nouveau leurs forces et présenteront un live show unique composé exclusivement de nouveaux morceaux. Attendez-vous à de la musique guidée par les synthés, qui ira du trance à l’ambient.
https://www.thefader.com/2017/12/22/heartbroken-secret-songs-sky-h1-endgame-larry-b
https://mixmag.net/read/kablam-m-e-s-h-and-sky-h1-contribute-to-co-op-compilation-news
https://soundcloud.com/coopcompilation/sky-h1-ssaliva-dooms
https://soundcloud.com/heartbrokennights/ssaliva-sky-h1-rages
https://soundcloud.com/sky_h1
https://soundcloud.com/ssaliva