16

Come along to the Centre for Fine Arts for the free closing concert by the international music project Cantania! Hundreds of pupils and teachers from Brussels schools will be performing Quartier Liberté, a joyous celebration which brings together people from different backgrounds and cultures.  This has aroused the curiosity of Stella, a journalist. Hammid Ben Amor, the cameraman, gives her a glimpse of this colourful world. 

The playwright Marc Rosch is the man behind the text. Albert Carbonell composed the music which reflects this spirit of tolerance and community in rap and reggae. Friendship and freedom become blues and samba, beatboxing and Dixieland! This cantata is an ode to peace, full of joyous sounds and melodies. 

On Saturday, 4 May 2019 all the pupils and teachers from Brussels will gather together in BOZAR’s Henry le Boeuf Great Hall for a festive closing concert in the company of the Belgian National Orchestra. A fun and enriching musical adventure for pupils and teachers alike! 

Quartier Liberté" (Rambla llibertad)  is a production from L'Auditori Barcelona .  

Participating schools

Concert 13:00:
Institut de l’Assomption, Athénée Victor Horta, Institut de l'Assomption site Sainte-Thérèse, BS Papageno, Ecole La Famille, BS Klavertje Vier , BS De kleurdoos, JJ Michel, BS De Muziekladder, Ecole Plein Air

Concert 17:30:
Harenheideschool, GBS Dertien, Emile Jacqmain, BSGO Hendrik Conscience, BS Lutgardis, Ecole des étangs, Saint-Thomas d’Acquin, BS De Goudenregen

Composition: Albert Carbonell
Text: Marc Rosich
Arrangement: Peter Spaepen
Choreography,set design: Vital Schraenen
Musical Direction: David Ramael
Soloists: Astrid Stockman, Samuel Padolus
Piano: Katrijn Deneir
Musicians of the Belgian National Orchestra:
Lena Lamela 
clarinet - Rudy Haemers  Altsax - Robby Boone Trumpet - Michel Lambert Accordion -
Koen Maes  Percussion - Roberta Brambilla  Harp -
Gergana Terziyska  Double bass - Jessica Tortorice Violin

08

Venez assister gratuitement au concert de clôture du projet musical international Cantania au Palais des Beaux-Arts ! Des centaines d’élèves et d’enseignants bruxellois interprèteront Quartier liberté où des personnes de différents horizons et cultures cohabitent joyeusement. Cela éveille la curiosité de Stella, une journaliste. Hammid Ben Amor, le caméraman, lui fait découvrir ce monde haut en couleur. 
Le texte écrit par le dramaturge Marc Rosich et la musique du compositeur Albert Carbonell traduisent cet esprit de tolérance et de communauté en rap et en reggae. L’amitié et la liberté deviennent du blues et de la samba, du beatboxing et du dixieland ! Cette cantate est une ode à la paix, truffée de mélodies et sonorités joyeuses.

Le samedi 4 mai 2019, tous les élèves et enseignants de Bruxelles se rassembleront dans la Grande Salle Henry Le Bœuf de BOZAR pour un concert de clôture festif en compagnie du Belgian National Orchestra. Une aventure musicale agréable et enrichissante, tant pour les enseignants que pour les élèves !

"Quartier Liberté" (Rambla llibertad) est une production de l'auditori Barcelona.

Les Ecoles participantes
Concert 13:00:

Institut de l’Assomption, Athénée Victor Horta, Institut de l'Assoption site Sainte-Thérèse, BS Papageno, Ecole La Famille, BS Klavertje Vier , BS De kleurdoos, JJ Michel, BS De Muziekladder, Ecole Plein Air

Concert 17:30:
Harenheideschool, GBS Dertien, Emile Jacqmain, BSGO Hendrik Conscience, BS Lutgardis, Ecole des étangs, Saint-Thomas d’Acquin, BS De Goudenregen

Musique: Albert Carbonell
Texte: Marc Rosich
​​​​​​​Adaptation: Peter Spaepen & Vital Schraenen
Mise en scène: Vital Schraenen
Direction: David Ramael
Solistes: Astrid Stockman, Samuel Padolus
Piano: Katrijn Deneir
Musiciens du Belgian National Orchestra
Lena Lamela
  Clarinette - Rudy Haemers saxophone alto
Robby Boone  Trompette - Michel Lambert Accordéon -
Koen Maes Percussion - Roberta Brambilla  Harpe -
Gergana Terziyska  Contrebasse - Jessica Tortorice ​​​​​​​ Violon