06

Lezarts Urbains is an association active in the socio-artistic field of urban culture and hip-hop in particular, in the Federation Brussels-Wallonia. With its many partners it accompanies and supports diverse artistic projects, organises events, reflections, training and running workshops. The association is active within the associative and cultural network and works with schools, youth centres, prisons, cultural centres, theatres, libraries and other cultural venues.   Lezarts Urbains also runs an information and dissemination platform and staffs a fascinating Documentation Centre in partnership with the Maison du Livre, based in the Library of Saint Gilles.

 

Come and discover the best of Belgian artists with hip-hop, krump, dance, rap and slam!
On the occasion of the Belgian National Holiday, Lezarts Urbains is presenting Underground Nation, with:


Bakari & Sosa
This duo is giving an exclusive preview of their rap & krump collaboration! Bakari, a trained kicker, dresses his raw, down to earth texts with melodies with eclectic musical influences. Sosa, member of one of the first Belgian krump fams, Bangerz Buck Family, takes part in competitions and creations across Europe.

Lidy Fa
Lidy Fa started singing at a very young age before getting into rap at the age of 16. She covers pieces such as Orelsan’s Tout va bien and Kalash’s Mwaka Moon.

Melfiano
This politically engaged artist writes melancholy texts; at times tinged with humour. He forged his musical identity in old-fashioned productions, inspired by jazz, classical and oriental music. He will be performing an extract from his new album Voyage en sac à dos.

Miss Elli
Miss Elli is the hostess and godmother of Mama’s Open Mix and Grab the Mic in Antwerp. Her poetry is an electric mix of radical tones performed in several languages.

One Nation Crew Junior
This collective of urban dancers comes to us straight from Liège. Each member of this eclectic crew excels in their dance style, be it hip-hop, krump, break dance or contemporary.


Organised by: Greglox, dancer, MC of the Old School and current director of the Centre Urbain des Marolles, and DJ Odilon, beatmaker and scratcher. Spoken about during numerous competitions, the latter composes eclectic sets which combine funky colours, 1980s hip-hop and a taste for electro music.

Previously

19

Lezarts Urbains est une association active dans le champ socio-artistique des cultures urbaines et, en particulier, du hip-hop, en Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles. Elle mène, avec de nombreux partenaires, une action diversifiée d’accompagnement et de soutien de projets artistiques, d'organisation d’évènements, de réflexion, ainsi que de formation et d’animation en ateliers. L’association intervient dans le réseau associatif et culturel : les écoles, les maisons de jeunes, les prisons, les centres culturels, les théâtres, les bibliothèques et d’autres lieux culturels. Lezarts Urbains gère par ailleurs une plateforme d’information et de diffusion et assure la présence vivante d’un Centre de Documentation, en partenariat avec la Maison du Livre, basé à la Bibliothèque de Saint-Gilles.

 

Hip-hop, krump, danse, rap, slam : venez découvrir la crème des artistes belges !
À l’occasion de la Fête nationale, Lezarts Urbains présente Underground Nation, avec :


Bakari & Sosa :
Ce duo vous présente en exclusivité leur collaboration rap & krump ! Bakari, kickeur de formation, habille ses textes crus et terre à terre de mélodies aux influences musicales éclectiques. Sosa, membre d’une des premières fam krump belge, Bangerz Buck Family, prend part à des concours et créations en Europe.

Lidy Fa :
Chanteuse depuis le plus jeune âge, Lidy Fa se passionne pour le rap à 16 ans et réalise ses covers de morceaux tels que Tout va bien d’Orelsan et Mwaka Moon de Kalash.

Melfiano :
Cet artiste engagé signe des textes mélancoliques, parfois teintés d’humour. Il a forgé son identité musicale sur des productions à l’ancienne, inspirées du classique, du jazz et de la musique orientale. Il vous présente un extrait de son nouvel album Voyage en sac à dos.

Miss Elli :
Miss Elli est l’hôte et la marraine de Mama’s Open Mix et Grab the Mic à Anvers. Sa poésie est un mélange électrique de tonalités radicales déclinées en plusieurs langues.

One Nation Crew Junior :
Ce collectif de danseuses urbaines nous vient tout droit de Liège. Chacune des membres de ce crew éclectique excelle dans la pratique de son style de danse : hip-hop, krump, break dance et contemporain.
Organisé par : Greglox, danseur, MC de la Old School et actuel directeur du Centre Urbain des Marolles, et DJ Odilon, beatmaker et scratcheur. Remarqué lors de nombreuses compétitions, ce dernier compose des sets éclectiques mêlant couleurs funky, hip-hop des années 80 et un goût pour l’électronique.

Précédemment