15

Catherine Graindorge actress, composition, composition sonore – Bernard Van Eeghem assistant of the director – Jorge León dramaturgy – Joël Grignard composition sonore – Gaëtan Van den Berg lighting design – Elie Rabinovitch video director – Marie Szersnovicz costumes

Michel Graindorge was a public personality and a big-shot lawyer. When he passed away, on 19 April 2015, he left behind a young woman, his daughter Catherine, an actor and violinist. In Avant la fin, she speaks about the special connection between fathers and daughters and looks back, with words, images and music over the last fifteen months of his life. Beyond these reminiscences, Catherine Graindorge explores memory and loss.

She collaborated with Jorge León (director, playwright and photographer) and Bernard Van Eeghem (an unusual artist with whom she has already collaborated) to created a moving piece that is both funny and tender.

18

Catherine Graindorge comédienne, composition, composition sonore – Bernard Van Eeghem collaboration à la mise en scène – Jorge León dramaturgie – Joël Grignard composition sonore – Gaëtan Van den Berg éclairages – Elie Rabinovitch direction vidéo – Marie Szersnovicz costumes

Michel Graindorge a été une personnalité publique et un ténor du Barreau. Sa disparition, le 19 avril 2015, laisse derrière elle une jeune femme, sa fille Catherine, comédienne et violoniste. Avec Avant la fin, elle raconte ce lien si particulier qui unit un père à sa fille et revisite, par les mots, les images et la musique, les quinze derniers mois de la vie du défunt. Au-delà de ce retour en arrière, Catherine Graindorge s’emploie à redonner du relief à la mémoire et à l’absence.

Une œuvre émouvante, drôle et tendre, pour laquelle elle s’est entourée de Jorge León, réalisateur, dramaturge et photographe, et de Bernard Van Eeghem, artiste atypique avec lequel elle a collaboré à plusieurs reprises.