14

The seventh edition of the Summer of Photography biennial marks an evolution towards a programme which is no longer restricted to one common theme but which also includes a variety of subjects which reflect the rich diversity of contemporary creation.

This year, numerous partners are celebrating the fiftieth anniversary of May ‘68 and paying homage to the legacy of the 1960s protest movements. With exhibitions, encounters and debates, a journey through the capital will take a look at this dominant, but not exclusive, theme from different perspectives.

Did you know?

  • Summer of Photography

    On presentation of your ticket RESIST! The 1960’s protests, photography and visual legacy you receive a discount at the exhibitions of the partners* of the Summer of Photography and vice versa. Offer cannot be combined with any other discount. 

    read more
    — published on

Ongoing and forthcoming

Previously

See also

23

La septième édition de la biennale du Summer of Photography marque une évolution vers une programmation qui ne se limite plus désormais à une seule thématique commune mais qui propose, outre celle-ci, une diversité de sujets reflétant la richesse de la création contemporaine.

Cette année, nombre de partenaires célèbrent le cinquantième anniversaire de mai 68 et mettent à l’honneur l’héritage des mouvements de protestation des années 60. Entre expositions, rencontres et débats, un parcours à travers la capitale examinera ce thème – dominant, mais non exclusif – sous différents angles.

Le saviez-vous ?

  • Summer of Photography

    Sur présentation de votre ticket RESIST! The 1960’s protests, photography and visual legacy, bénéficiez d’une réduction pour les expos de nos partenaires* du Summer of Photography et réciproquement. Offre non cumulable avec d’autres réductions.

    lire la suite
    — publié le

En cours et à venir

Précédemment

Voir aussi