17

Educode is the first of what is to be an annual international conference on education, research and practices in the digital-related fields. At a time where the digital world is ubiquitous, it is important for children, learners and teachers to be at ease with digital technologies and for them to be able to use the resources of their computers and mobile phones to search for information, add to their skills and be creative and inventive as a result. It is also important to be able to reflect on the inherent implications, challenges and opportunities of this technology, along with the limits and dangers as they integrate these tools into their everyday lives so as to better participate in society. All of which requires specific education, training and an opening up to the digital such as this conference seeks to provide.  


On Monday 27 August at BOZAR, all those involved in education, so parents, pupils, students, trainers, teachers, head teachers and elected representatives, will be able to attend conferences, a round table and interactive performance, as well as a concert and exhibition. During the breaks, training facilities will enable participants to learn about the digital world with its challenges and opportunities.  


On Tuesday 28 August at HE2B-ESI, HE2B-ISIB and BeCentral, teachers will be invited to take part in 60 practical workshops during which they will learn to develop content linked to their experiences that can then be reused in class with their pupils.  


On Wednesday 29 August, education researchers specialised in the uses of the digital world will share their experiences at the Royal Academy.  

 


Full programme and registration: www.educode.be

Previously

23

Educode est la première édition d’un colloque annuel international dédié à l’éducation, aux pratiques et à la recherche dans les domaines liés au numérique. À l'époque du numérique ubiquitaire, il est important que les enfants, apprenants et enseignants soient à l'aise avec les technologies numériques. Qu'ils puissent utiliser les ressources de leurs ordinateurs et téléphones portables, qu'ils puissent chercher, compléter leurs compétences, créer et inventer grâce à eux. Et qu'ils puissent réfléchir aux enjeux, défis, opportunités autant qu'aux limites et aux menaces, et intégrer ces outils dans leurs vies pour mieux participer à la société. Ceci passe par une éducation spécifique, des entraînements et une ouverture au numérique que la conférence veut apporter.


Le lundi 27 août à BOZAR, tous les acteurs de l'enseignement, parents, élèves et étudiants, formateurs, instituteurs, enseignants, directeurs et élus pourront suivre des conférences, une table-ronde et un spectacle interactif, ponctués d’un concert et d’une exposition. Durant les pauses, des structures de formation permettront aux participants d’appréhender le monde du numérique, ses défis et ses opportunités.


Le mardi 28 août à HE2B-ESI, HE2B-ISIB et BeCentral, les enseignants seront invités à prendre part à 60 ateliers pratiques durant lesquels ils seront en apprentissage, de manière à développer avec leurs homologues des contenus liés à leur expériences qui pourront être réutilisés en classe avec leurs élèves.


Le mercredi 29 août, les chercheurs en éducation spécialisés dans les usages du numérique partageront leurs expériences à l'Académie royale.

 


Programme complet et inscriptions : www.educode.be

En cours et à venir