16

This season, BOZAR has once again lined up for you some moving international productions, dealing with familiar contemporary issues and themes that are close to people's hearts, in particular as the artists taking to the stage are young and will be bringing a welcome breath of fresh air.

They will speak about the poetry of Palestinian author Taha Muhammad Ali, brought back to life thanks to the magic of the theatre and the talents of Amer Hlehel; or the painful social reality of megacities in the Far East for those that have been left behind, through the work of Lucas De Man and Hyunsin Kim; or the questionings of a disenchanted youth in today's Russia, reconstituted by Tatiana Frolova, director of the KnAM theatre.
You will also witness the wanderings of Yalda, a young filmmaker who, after the Iran-Iraq war, is plunged back into the emotions of her childhood in the house in Teheran where she grew up. Gianina Cărbunariu will also broach the delicate issue of the artist's investment in her work, while, thanks to Árpád Schilling and the Hungarian theatre of Timișoara, you can discover the fate of Balkan exiles who left for Great Britain in search of a better life, with Kristóf Kelemen and Bence György Pálinkás celebrating their fraternity in a Hungary still prey to its old xenophobic demons.

So let's make way for the theatre! After all, a performance can be far more powerful than a long speech. All that's missing for the show to begin, is you…

Ongoing and forthcoming

Previously

21

Cette saison, BOZAR vous a encore réservé plusieurs productions scéniques internationales poignantes, abordant des problématiques et des thèmes actuels qui vous sembleront proches et familiers. D’autant que les artistes qui se produiront sur nos planches sont tous jeunes et porteurs d’un souffle rafraîchissant.

Ils vous parleront de la poésie de l’écrivain palestinien Taha Muhammad Ali, que la magie du théâtre réussit à faire revivre à travers Amer Hlehel. Ou de la réalité sociale des mégapoles d’Extrême-Orient, douloureuse pour les laissés-pour-compte, grâce au travail de Lucas De Man et de Hyunsin Kim. Ou les interrogations d’une jeunesse désabusée dans la Russie d’aujourd’hui, restituées par Tatiana Frolova, la directrice du théâtre KnAM.
Vous serez aussi les témoins des errances de Yalda, une jeune cinéaste retrouvant, après la guerre Iran-Irak, les émotions de l’enfance dans la maison téhéranaise qui l’a vue grandir. Gianina Cărbunariu abordera également la question, toujours délicate, de l’investissement de l’artiste tandis que vous connaîtrez, grâce à Árpád Schilling et le Théâtre hongrois de Timișoara, le destin d’exilés des Balkans, partis chercher en Grande-Bretagne un avenir meilleur, et  que Kristóf Kelemen et Bence György Pálinkás célébreront la fraternité dans une Hongrie pourtant en prise avec ses vieux démons xénophobes. 

Place au théâtre ! Un spectacle valant mieux qu’un long discours, il ne manque plus que vous pour qu’il puisse débuter…

En cours et à venir

Précédemment