18

After the multi-channel set with Kiwa during the event "Variation on Vulnerability", *BALTIC SOUNDS* is happy to host for the finissage, two females sound-artists: Jelena Glazova collaborating in the past with Kiwa and Gundega Graudiņa.

A sound performance by Gundega Graudiņa and Jelena Glazova
Gundega Graudiņa is a sound adventurer who finds combining acoustic and electric string instruments, field recordings and real-time digital processing the most engaging and exciting way of making music. A musical nomad who cherishes learning from different cultures, she studied classical guitar in Latvia, Lithuania, Spain and Belgium and obtained her Master’s degree cum laude from Brussels Royal Conservatory. Gundega is a member of AmbrA duo, a classical guitar duo which focuses on original compositions and transcriptions, and Modulute, a collaboration of Renaissance lute and modular synthesizers. Interested in luthery, she built her own kokle - a Latvian traditional string instrument which she now uses in her compositions. Her interests also include acousmatic composition which she studied at Mons Royal Conservatory, free improvisation, soundscapes and site-specific sound art. She also played a guitar by Belgian luthier Lara Seidel.

https://soundcloud.com/hiddenite
https://airtraena.wordpress.com/2018/01/17/darkscape-and-soundscape-in-traena/

Jelena Glazova is a sound/visual artist and poet from Riga, Latvia. She works in interdisciplinary areas of contemporary art, combining image, poetic text, experimental sound and installation in her pieces and performances. She has performed at numerous experimental music and sound art festivals around the world. She was a guest composer at EMS studio (Stockholm, Sweden) and WORM (Rotterdam, Netherlands). Jelena had her solo shows at Latvian Museum of Photography (2010) and Latvian Centre of Contemporary Art (2011). Author of two books of poetry – her first book “Transfers” published in Latvian and Russian (2013) was nominated for Latvian Literature Prize of the Year. Poetry translated into 7 languages. Founder and curator of “Blood of a Poet” poetry festival (Riga, Latvia, 2014-16) and “Poetry without borders” festival (Riga, Latvia, 2017-18).

20

Après le set multi-chanel avec Kiwa lors de l’événement "Variation on Vulnerability", * BALTIC SOUNDS * est heureux d’accueillir pour le finissage deux artistes féminines du son: Jelena Glazova qui collaborait dans le passé avec Kiwa et Gundega Graudiņa.

Une performance sonore de Gundega Graudiņa et Jelena Glazova
Gundega Graudiņa est une aventurier du son qui combine des instruments à cordes acoustiques et électriques, des enregistrements de terrain et le traitement numérique en temps réel. Nomade musicale qui aime apprendre de différentes cultures, elle a étudié la guitare classique en Lettonie, en Lituanie, en Espagne et en Belgique et a obtenu son master cum laude du Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles. Gundega est membre du duo AmbrA duo, un duo de guitare classique qui se concentre sur des compositions originales et des transcriptions, et Modulute, un projet de mélange de luth de la renaissance et de synthétiseurs modulaires. Intéressée par la lutherie, elle a construit son propre kokle - un instrument à cordes traditionnel letton qu'elle utilise maintenant dans ses compositions. Ses intérêts incluent également la composition acousmatique qu'elle a étudiée au Conservatoire royal de Mons, l'improvisation libre, les paysages sonores et l'art sonore spécifique au lieux. Elle a également joué sur une guitare du luthier belge Lara Seidel.

https://soundcloud.com/hiddenite
https: //airtraena.wordpress.com/2018/01/17/darkscape-and-soundscape-in-traena/

Jelena Glazova est une artiste sonore et visuelle, une poète originaire de Riga, en Lettonie. Elle travaille dans des domaines interdisciplinaires de l'art contemporain, combinant image, texte poétique, son expérimental et installation dans ses œuvres et performances. Elle a participé à de nombreux festivals de musique expérimentale et d'art sonore à travers le monde. Elle a été compositrice invitée au EMS studio (Stockholm, Suède) et au WORM (Rotterdam, Pays-Bas). Jelena a eu des expositions personnelles au Musée letton de la photographie (2010) et au Centre letton d'art contemporain (2011). Auteur de deux recueils de poésie, son premier livre "Transfers" publié en letton et en russe (2013) a été nominé pour le prix littéraire letton de l'année. Poésie traduite en sept langues. Fondateur et curatrice du festival de poésie "Blood of a Poet" (Riga, Lettonie, 2014-16) et du festival "Poésie sans frontières" (Riga, Lettonie, 2017-18).