28

Launched in 2007, the LUX FILM PRIZE is a film award granted every year by the European Parliament. The aim of this prize is to foster public debate on Europe and its values, as well as to support the promotion of European films inside the European Union. Once again, the 3 finalists of the Lux Prize can be watched in 24 languages in all 28 Member States, in the frame of the 7th edition of the LUX FILM DAYS. In collaboration with the European Commission (Creative Europe), screenings of the 3 movies will take place in all 28 member states at the same time.
The European Parliament – the Lux Prize and the European Commission – Creative Europe, in partnership with BOZAR CINEMA and CINEMA GALERIES, organize the LUX FILM DAYS on the 6, 7 and 8 November. The LUX FILM DAYS will start on Tuesday 6th November at Bozar, with the screening of The Other Side of Everything, in the presence of the director Mila Turajlic, followed by a Q&A and live streaming debate in 10 member states. For FB and live tweet use: #luxprize.
The next day, Wednesday 7th November, Cinema Galeries will host the premiere of Woman at War, in the presence of the director Benedikt Erlingsson. It will be broadcast simultaneously in several Member States with a Q&A and live streaming session open to the European public via FB and Twitter!
Finally, on Thursday 8th November, we will present the movie STYX by Wolfgang Fischer. The film will be screened in more than 16 cinemas in different European countries. The director, Wolfgang Fischer, will be present and will take part on a live streamed Q&A session right after the screening. This will be also open to European public via FB and Twitter.


The Q&A sessions at Bozar and Cinéma Galeries will be transmitted on the luxprize.eu. website. The public will be able to participate in the discussion via Facebook live, Twitter #luxprize. They will also have the opportunity to vote for his or her preferred movie via the website www.luxprize.eu or on the Facebook page of the Lux Prize.


The three movies will be preceded by a cocktail.

Previously

30

Créé en 2007, le LUX FILM PRIZE est une récompense cinématographique décernée chaque année par le Parlement européen. Son objectif est double : recentrer le débat public sur l’Europe et ses valeurs d'une part, et soutenir la diffusion des (co)productions européennes au sein de l'Union de l'autre. Une fois de plus, cette année les 3 finalistes du PRIX LUX sont à voir dans 24 langues et les 28 États membres dans le cadre de la 7ème édition de LUX FILM DAYS. En collaboration avec la Commission Européen (Creative Europe), des projections de trois films en simultané auront lieu dans l’ensemble des 28 États membres.
 
Le Parlement Européen - Prix LUX et la Commission Européenne - Creative Europe, en partenariat avec BOZAR CINEMA et CINEMA GALERIES, organisera les LUX FILM DAYS les 6 , 7 et 8 novembre. Les LUX FILM DAYS débuteront  le 6 Novembre à Bozar avec une projection de The Other Side of Everything en présence de la réalisatrice Mila Turajlic, avec un débat en simultané dans 10 États Membres: Q&A live streamed et  FB and Live tweet : #luxprize .
 
Le lendemain, mercredi 7 novembre, c’est au tour du Cinéma Galeries d’héberger l’avant-première de Woman at War de Benedikt Erlingsson, en sa présence. Sa diffusion se déroulera en simultané dans plusieurs États membres avec une session de Q&A live streamed ouverte au public européen via FB et Twitter !
 
Le lendemain, le jeudi 8 novembre, nous allons vous présenter le film STYX du réalisateur Wolfgang Fischer.  L’œuvre sera retransmise en simultané dans plus de 16 salles dans plus de 16 salles de différents pays européens.  Le réalisateur du film, Wolfgang Fischer sera présent et prendra part après la projection à une session de Q&A live streamed ouverte au public européen via FB et Twitter.
 
Les sessions de Q&A à BOZAR et Cinéma Galerie Galeries seront retransmises sur le site du luxprize.eu. Le public pourra participer à la discussion via facebook live, twitter #luxprize, et aura également la possibilité de voter pour son film préféré via le site www.luxprize.eu ou la page Facebook du Prix LUX.
 
Les trois films seront précédés par un cocktail.

Précédemment