19

With a new series of monographic exhibitions on architecture, BOZAR and A+ Architecture in Belgium highlight the Belgian architectural production, a growing international interest. This series begins with the presentation of the work of a duo of Ghent architects: Alexander Dierendonck and Isabelle Blancke.

In 2009, their office Dierendonckblancke architecten had already been part of BOZAR's NICHE series dedicated to young Belgian architects. Since then, the office has developed an idiosyncratic and intuitive approach. It is today one of the sure values of the Flemish architectural scene. It recently won, in collaboration with Robbrecht and Daem architecten, the architectural competition for the creation of the new premises of the Vlaamse Radio- in Televisieomroeporganisatie (VRT) in the municipality of Schaerbeek.

A publication by BOZAR BOOKS, A+ Architecture in Belgium and Verlag der Buchhandlung Walther König will be published on the occasion of the opening of the exhibition.

 

Did you know?

  • © Filip Dujardin

    Dierendonckblancke at the XII International Architecture Biennale of São Paulo

    The exhibition Dierendonckblancke. Praxis has been selected among more than 740 international proposals to be part of the prestigious XII International Architecture Biennale of São Paulo, for the core exhibition ‘Architectures of the Everyday’ to take place between September and December 2019 at CCSP in São Paulo; the opening will be 10 to 13 September.

    read more
    — published on

Previously

19

Avec une nouvelle série d’expositions monographiques sur l’architecture, BOZAR et A+ Architecture in Belgium mettent en avant la production architecturale belge, intérêt international croissant oblige. Cette série débute avec la présentation du travail d'un duo d’architectes gantois : Alexander Dierendonck et Isabelle Blancke.

En 2009, leur bureau Dierendonckblancke architecten avait déjà fait partie de la série NICHE de BOZAR consacrée aux jeunes architectes belges. Depuis, le bureau a développé une approche intuitive et idiosyncratique. Ce dernier compte aujourd’hui parmi les valeurs sûres de la scène architecturale flamande. Il a récemment remporté, en collaboration avec Robbrecht et Daem architecten, le concours d’architecture pour la création des nouveaux locaux de la Vlaamse Radio- en Televisieomroeporganisatie (VRT) dans la commune de Schaerbeek.

Une publication de BOZAR BOOKS, A+ Architecture in Belgium et Verlag der Buchhandlung Walther König paraîtra à l'occasion de l'ouverture de l'exposition.

 

Le saviez-vous ?

  • © Filip Dujardin

    Dierendonckblancke à la XIIe Biennale Internationale d'Architecture de São Paulo

    L’exposition Dierendonckblancke. Praxis a été sélectionnée parmi plus de 740 propositions internationales pour prendre part à la XIIe Biennale internationale d’architecture de São Paulo (BR), ayant pour thème 'Architectures of the Everyday' et se déroulera de septembre à décembre 2019 à CCSP à São Paulo ; l’ouverture aura lieu du 10 au 13 septembre prochains.

    lire la suite
    — publié le

Précédemment