22

November 10th, 2018: 30.000 artists gather together on balconies all over Europe for the proclamation of the European Republic and to read out the short manifesto of The European Balcony Project, initiated by Ulrike Guérot, Robert Menasse and Milo Rau: Europe is not about integrating states, but about uniting people! Pure utopia or the beginning of a new history for Europe? Can our story be rewritten by the European elections 2019?

Under the motto MyEurope – MyStory the Austrian Embassy Brussels, the Club Alpbach Brussels and the European Forum Alpbach are inviting to an interactive discussion to bring together young European thinkers with politics in order to open a discourse about the future of the EU. The question of the evening is: What’s your story for Europe?

On stage: Ulrike Guérot (European Democracy Lab), Milo Rau (theatre director of NTGent), Markus Ferber (Member of the European Parliament) and Annamária Tóth (European Forum Alpbach) as well as a free seat for everyone who would like to share his utopian vision for Europe.
Moderator: Tim Cupal (ORF Brussels)

17

10 novembre 2018 : 30 000 artistes se réunissent sur des balcons dans toute l’Europe pour lire le manifesto du European Balcony Project, initié par Ulrike Guérot, Robert Menasse et Milo Rau : l’Europe, c’est l’unification des peuples et non l’intégration des États! Une pure utopie ou le début d’une nouvelle historiographie de l’Europe? Les élections européennes de 2019 vont-elles réécrire notre histoire?

Sur le thème de MyEurope – MyStory, l’Ambassade d’Autriche à Bruxelles, le Club Alpbach Bruxelles et le Forum Européen Alpbach vous invitent à participer à une discussion interactive afin de réconcilier la nouvelle génération de penseurs européens avec la politique, le tout dans un discours ouvert sur l'avenir de l’UE. La question de la soirée sera : What’s your story for Europe?

Sur le podium: Ulrike Guérot (European Democracy Lab), Milo Rau (directeur du théâtre NTGent), Markus Ferber (Député européen) et Annamária Tóth (Forum Européen Alpbach) ainsi qu’une place libre pour ceux qui veulent partager leur vision utopique de l’Europe.
Modérateur : Tim Cupal (ORF Bruxelles)