14

As part of the 'I Love Science' festival, BOZAR is organising a weekend of events at the Centre for Fine Arts and Brussels Expo, highlighting the links between art and science. Exhibitions, conferences, debates, experimental walks, virtual reality and a musical app will demonstrate how technology can be used for the benefit of the human species, of society and biodiversity, helping to preserve the future of humanity.



With his installation LABIOMISTA, artist Koen Vanmechelen reflects on our global heritage and examines the way that we choose to live and evolve. 

Orbit ° Space presents three interactive installations on space exploration, while the Holladay brothers and the artists collective EM (Ecole Mondiale)  invite you to join them on fascinating exploratory walks that are in tune with the urban environment.
You can also get involved in a number of immersive experiences using virtual reality headsets that will take you to the ends of the Milky Way or share the daily life of astronauts in space with you! Join in the conversation with cult mathematician and poet Jacques Roubaud, and take part in a living library through a series of lectures and debates on the future of our ecosystem.
All these breath-taking experiences will enable you to feel and perceive the future, thanks to the most significant advances in new technologies.

Previously

16

Dans le cadre du festival « I Love Science », BOZAR propose au Palais des Beaux-Arts et à Brussels Expo un week-end dédié aux liens qui unissent l’art et la science. Des expositions, des conférences, des débats, des promenades expérimentales, de la réalité virtuelle et une App musicale vous feront découvrir comment la technologie peut être utilisée au profit de l’espèce humaine, de la société et de la biodiversité, contribuant ainsi à préserver l’avenir de l’humanité.

 

L'artiste Koen Vanmechelen explore les interactions entre l'art, la science et la philosophie. Son installation LABIOMISTA promeut un avenir durable pour toutes les especes. 
Orbit ° Space présente trois installations interactives consacrées à l’exploration spatiale, tandis que les frères Holladay ou le collectif EM (Ecole Mondiale) vous invitent à des promenades exploratoires passionnantes en résonance avec l’environnement urbain. 
Plongez-vous aussi dans plusieurs expériences immersives grâce à des casques de réalité virtuelle qui vous emporteront aux confins de la Voie lactée ou vous feront partager la vie quotidienne des astronautes dans l’espace ! Assistez à un entretien exceptionnel avec le mathématicien et poète culte Jacques Roubaud et prenez part à une bibliothèque vivante à travers une série de conférences et de débats sur l’avenir de notre écosystème. 
Des expériences vertigineuses, qui vous feront ressentir et percevoir l’avenir, grâce aux avancées les plus marquantes des nouvelles technologies.

Précédemment