09

Do you find the dancefloor a little too crazy and yearn for something a little more intimate? Then the BOZAR ELECTRONIC SERIES is just for you. Discover the latest musical trends which shift the boundaries of electronic and experimental music. 

Line-up

20h doors
20h30-21h30 Tucuxi
22-23h Alessandro Cortini

Alessandro Cortini 

Alessandro Cortini is a singular presence in contemporary electronic music. His music casts the listener into a vortex of emotive dynamics, exploring the boundaries of contemporary electronic music, both in his solo work and as a member of Nine Inch Nails. 
The triptych of albums he released for Important Records, starting with Forse 1 in 2013, cemented Cortini's place as a master of duration and tone. Sonno and Risveglio are marauding works that inhabit a darker, and perhaps more abstract terrain. Cortini's latest solo work, Volume Massimo, which has just been released, is a momentous continuation of the aching electronics that he's renowned for. 


Tucuxi 
Tucuxi is a duo composed of Mika Oki and Basses Terres, affiliated to the art collective Liquidation Totale. They oscillate between electro-acoustic music and ethereal melodies, exploring sounds related to oceanic feelings. Mika Oki never hesitates to alternate a 90s dance anthem with an obscure juke track. That is how she manages to gather seemingly conflicting elements together, creating an incredible coherence.

24

Vous n’êtes pas du genre à sauter sur la piste de danse ? Les soirées BOZAR ELECTRONIC SERIES, plus intimes, sont faites pour vous. Elles vous font découvrir les dernières tendances musicales qui repoussent les frontières de la musique expérimentale et électronique.

Line-up:

20h doors
20h30-21h30 Tucuxi
22-23h Alessandro Cortini

Alessandro Cortini ​​​​​​​


Alessandro Cortini occupe une place à part dans l’univers de la musique électronique contemporaine. Sa musique plonge l’auditeur dans un tourbillon d’émotions dynamiques. En solo et avec le groupe Nine Inch Nails, il explore les limites de la musique électronique contemporaine.
Les trois albums qu’il a sortis sur le label Important Records, en commençant par Forse 1 en 2013, ont assis sa réputation de maître de la durée et du ton. Sonno et Risveglio sont des œuvres qui évoluent dans des sphères plus sombres et peut-être plus abstraites. Son dernier album solo, Volume Massimo, qui vient de sortir, donne suite de manière magistrale à la musique électronique déchirante avec laquelle il s’est fait connaître. 


Tucuxi 
Tucuxi est un duo composé de Mika Oki et Basses Terres, et affilié au collectif artistique Liquidation Totale. Ils oscillent entre musique électro-acoustique et mélodies éthérées, et explorent des sonorités liées au sentiment océanique. Mika Oki n’hésite pas à passer des tubes dance des années 90 à des morceaux juke plus obscurs. Avec une incroyable cohérence, elle parvient à réunir des éléments qu’en apparence tout oppose.