15

Want to enjoy an exhibition and dance to electro music well into the early hours? All of this is possible at BOZAR NIGHT as BOZAR is transformed for the night into a gigantic dance paradise - the place to be for lovers of art and beats.

Exhibitions to be visited: Brancusi, Perspectives, Baukunst and Yves Zurstrassen.

Line-up: Max Cooper (UK - dj set), HAAi (AS - dj set), Cosmin Trg (Ro - dj set), Le Motel (Be - dj set), Pierre (BE - dj set)

HALL HORTA 
19h30 : DOORS & OUVERTURE BAR VICTOR
20h00 -22h00 : CONCERT - PIERRE DJ SET
22h00-00h00: CONCERT – HAAi
01h00: CLOSE EXPOS
02h45: CLOSE Bar Victor
00h00-03h00: CONCERT – MAX COOPER DJ SET
 
CLUB
19h30: DOORS
22h00-00h00: CONCERT – LE MOTEL
00h00-02h00 : CONCERT - COSMIN TRG
02h00: CLOSE Bar Victor
 

Max Cooper (UK - DJ set)

As a musician, multidisciplinary artist and DJ, Max Cooper has always looked for the emotional balance between technology and humanity. Starting out in 2007, he has released several highly acclaimed albums on his own Mesh label. He has developed his live performances with a focus on sensory immersion, visual arts and interdisciplinary collaboration, with 4D Sound live shows and audio sculpture installations. DJing lies at the roots of Max's work, where he combines sonic explorations with lush electronica.

HAAi (AS - DJ set)

HAAi has become one of the fastest rising DJs of last year, coming from the London underground and piercing through the international electronic landscape like an arrow. Her love for Thai and Turkish funk, tripped-out psychedelic records and Nigerian and Kenyan beats mixed with techno quickly came to the ears of Gilles Peterson, the Black Madonna, Daniel Avery and Jon Hopkins, whom she toured with last year. Come and enjoy her unique approach of world beats, stomping basslines, rattling percussion and dark synth chords.


Cosmin Trg (RO - DJ set)

Romanian born and Berlin resident Cosmin Nicolae is a prolific and versatile producer and DJ, feeding his output both from the leftfield sonic territories as from the dancefloor's most propulsive techno. His releases are found on labels such as Rush Hour, Bleep, Tempa, Opal Tapes and his own label Fizic. Starting out as TRG on Ben Ufo's Hessle Audio label, his music gradually transformed into a moving flux where 90ies warped electronic met with techno. Being a strong value in the world's best clubs, Cosmin's sets always make you think while dancing and vice versa.

Le Motel (BE - DJ set)

Le Motel is mostly known as a beatmaker and producer for acts as Roméo Elvis, Témé Tan and Veence Hanao, but his love for ethnic music, jazz, footwork and techno makes him an excellent DJ for the widest dancefloors. With many audio-visual projects in the pipeline, Le Motel will bring his musical vision to BOZAR, as a true representative of the healthy Brussels scene.

It's our treat! Listen to BOZAR’s "Electro" playlist on Spotify for free and discover BOZAR MUSIC season ’19-’20.

22

Visiter une exposition et danser sur de la musique électronique jusqu’au bout de la nuit ? La BOZAR NIGHT transforme BOZAR en un grand paradis de la danse. The place to be pour les amateurs d’art et de rythme !
Expositions à visiter : Constantin Brâncuși ;Perspectives de Wim Waelput ; Baukunst et Yves Zurstrassen.

Programme : Max Cooper (UK - dj set), HAAi (AS - dj set), Cosmin Trg (Ro - dj set), Le Motel (Be - dj set)

Max Cooper (UK - DJ set)

Dans son travail de musicien, d’artiste multidisciplinaire et de DJ, Max Cooper s’est toujours attaché à trouver l’équilibre émotionnel entre technologie et humanité. Depuis ses débuts en 2007, il a sorti sur Mesh, son label perso, plusieurs albums unanimement salués par la critique. Ses performances live mettent toujours l’accent sur l’immersion sensorielle, les arts visuels et la collaboration interdisciplinaire, avec des concerts en son 4D et des installations – des sculptures – audio. Le DJing est à la base du travail de Max, qui mêle explorations sonores et électronique luxuriante. 

HAAi (AS - DJ set)

L’année dernière, HAAi s’est vraiment imposée comme une des étoiles montantes du DJing. Issue de la scène underground londonienne, elle a percé dans le paysage mondial de l’électronique à la vitesse de l’éclair. Sa passion pour la funk thaï et turque, les enregistrements psychédéliques déchaînés et les beats kenyans et nigériens qu’elle mixe avec de la techno n’est pas passée inaperçue : Gilles Peterson, Black Madonna, Daniel Avery et Jon Hopkins, avec qui elle est partie en tournée l’année dernière, ont été conquis. Un style de set unique pour cette nuit inédite : beats de world music, basslines puissantes, rattling percussions et accords de synthés dark.

Cosmin Trg (RO - DJ set)

Cosmin Nicolae, roumain de naissance et berlinois d’adoption, est un producteur et DJ prolifique et polyvalent. Digger passionné, il explore et mixe aussi bien les univers sonores les plus radicaux que les beats énergiques qui font danser les clubbers. Il signe ses releases sur des labels comme Rush Hour, Bleep, Tempa, Opal Tapes mais aussi sur son propre label Fizic. Il a fait ses débuts sous le nom TRG sur le label Hessle Audio de Ben Ufo. Sa musique a ensuite progressivement évolué, se transformant en un flow mêlant électronique brumeuse des années 90 et techno. Cosmin s’est positionné comme une valeur sûre que les plus grands clubs du monde s’arrachent. Il faut dire que ses sets ont le don de vous faire penser quand vous dansez, mais aussi l’inverse. 

Le Motel (BE - DJ set)
Le Motel est surtout connu comme beatmaker et producteur de Roméo Elvis, Témé Tan et Veence Hanao. Pourtant, sa passion pour la musique ethnique, le jazz, le footwork et la techno en fait un DJ de choix pour les dancefloors les plus divers. Avec plein de projets audiovisuels en tête, Le Motel fera découvrir à BOZAR sa vision de la musique, en digne représentant d’une scène bruxelloise qui se porte magnifiquement bien.