26

In this component of the Next Generation, Please! project young people aged between 15 and 25 will be getting together with politicians, experts and artists to discuss issues relating to immigration, freedom, employment, protest, revolution and citizenship. The politicians will seek to provide answers to these critical questions, while the artists and experts will provide valuable input by drawing on their background to shed a different light on the subjects.


The debates will be followed by a "Jamm Session" in collaboration with Culture Action Europe. A manifesto expressing the opinion of young people will be jointly drafted and then communicated by BOZAR in the framework of the European and national elections of May 2019.


Are you a teacher in secondary or higher education and are you interested in joining this debate with your students? We have a few places left. Join us for free and give your students the opportunity to express and build their own opinions.

Registration

Program

09:00-09:30: Participants registration
09:30-09:50: Welcome word + program overview
10:00-13:00: Dialogue sessions: 12 round tables with young people, artists, politicians and moderators of Democratisch Dialoog and Philocité
13:00-14:00: Lunch break
14:00-14:15: Perfomance by Virtuoz
14:15-15:30: Interactive plenary session with live participation in the 'Jamm Session'

18

Pendant une journée, 200 jeunes participants à Next Generation, Please! de 15 à 25 ans nouent un dialogue avec des responsables politiques, des experts et des artistes. Des questions sur l’immigration, la liberté, l’emploi, la révolution et la contestation, ainsi que la citoyenneté sont abordées. Les responsables politiques essayent de formuler des réponses aux questions critiques. Les artistes et experts contribuent à la discussion en jetant un autre regard sur ces thèmes. 


Les débats seront ensuite suivis d’une « Jamm Session » en collaboration avec Culture Action Europe. Un manifeste exprimant l’avis des jeunes sera enfin rédigé de manière commune et communiqué par BOZAR dans le cadre des élections européennes et nationales de mai 2019.


Vous êtes enseignant dans le secondaire ou supérieur et vous êtes intéressé de rejoindre ce débat avec vos étudiants ? Il nous reste quelques places. Rejoignez-nous gratuitement et donnez l’occasion à vos élèves d’exprimer et nourrir leurs opinions.

Inscription

 

Programme de la journée 
09h00-09h30: Inscription des participants
09:30-09:50: Mot de bienvenue + aperçu du programme
10h-13h: Séances de dialogue : 12 tables rondes composées de jeunes, d'artistes, de responsables politiques et de modérateurs de Democratisch Dialoog et de Philocité.
13h00-14h00 : Pause déjeuner
14h00-14h15 : Performance par Virtuoz
14h15-15h30: Session plénière interactive avec participation en direct à la 'Jamm Session'