18

Brussels is home to numerous think tanks. They all feed the political debate with studies, papers, new insights and propositions. But their work often stays under the radar of the mainstream media and the general public. 
From the start of their European integration in the 50s until now, Think Tanks have accompanied the making of the EU.
When politicians take center stage to address their voters, their speeches are often based on the research conducted in think tanks. When opinion leaders or journalists write their essays or editorials, they are often inspired by reports or studies published by think tanks.
In collaboration with the Belgian section of the Association of European Journalists and the Evens Foundation, BOZAR offers some 120 students (age 16-26) the opportunity to speed date with representatives of several Think Tanks active in Brussels and working on European Affairs on Europe Day. Special attention will be given to positions taken in climate issues and prospects for sustainable development.

23

Bruxelles abrite de nombreux groupes de réflexion. Tous enrichissent le débat politique d’études, de travaux de recherche et d’idées et propositions nouvelles. Mais leur travail passe souvent inaperçu dans les médias traditionnels et le grand public.
Depuis le début de l'intégration européenne dans les années 50 jusqu'à aujourd’hui, ces groupes de réflexion ont accompagné l'élaboration de l'UE.
Lorsque les responsables politiques montent sur scène pour s’adresser à leurs électeurs, leurs discours sont souvent basés sur les recherches menées par des groupes de réflexion. Lorsque des leaders d'opinion ou des journalistes rédigent leurs essais ou leurs éditoriaux, ils s'inspirent souvent de rapports ou d'études publiés par des groupes de réflexion.
Lors de la Journée de l'Europe, en collaboration avec la section belge de l'Association des journalistes européens et la Fondation Evens, BOZAR offre à quelque 120 étudiants (âgés de 16 à 26 ans) la possibilité de participer à un speed dating avec des représentants de plusieurs groupes de réflexion actifs à Bruxelles et travaillant sur les questions européennes. Une attention particulière sera accordée aux positions prises sur le climat et les perspectives de développement durable.